Chicken Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I make this for my family about once a month over fresh mashed potatoes! Its their favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Family loves this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I'm giving this five stars on the chicken only with some changes I made reading previous reviews. (I know this upsets some people but isn't that why we review recipes?) I've made this twice now and the second time I used boneless chicken thighs, great flavor and no messy bones. I browned the chicken in bacon grease and to the water added chicken bullion. I used the German Spatzel recipe from this site. The second time I made it was for a girls night and the ladies went nuts for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
i prefer w/out the dumplings and i will have to invest into some good paprika for the next time... but so far i have made this 3x following the recipe exactly. thank you v. much, my man and i enjoyed v.much (except for the dumplings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My Mom and Grandma made this and was delicious. Gave 4 star as I prefer stewing hen or mature hen. Hungarian paprika (sweet) is a must. Use mature hens and after browned simmer in water over low heat for 11/2 to 2 hours until tender. Cook dumplings in the stewed chicken at the end. Saute onions add paprika and fry a bit. Add with sour cream or whipping cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad and Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Oh my word! This was an amazing! I added chicken bouillon to the water but I remained faithful to the recipe otherwise. I am making it two evenings in the row. I LOVE THE GRAVY!!! I am salivating just thinking about supper tonight. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Different and not too complicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The sauce from this recipe is out of this world good. I loved it. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that the chicken without the sauce is super bland. Otherwise I loved it. I did use chicken breast in place of bone-in chicken and replaced the water with chicken broth. Everything else is as stated in the recipe. I have never had chicken paprikash before so I can't speak to the authenticity, but this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Loved, loved, loved this recipe! It had a very good spice level and was pretty easy to make. I was pleased with how the dumplings came out. Only changes was that I chopped up the chicken and used boneless thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Yummy creamy chicken recipe. My kids are picky and they liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cut Up a Whole Chicken

Cutting whole chickens into pieces saves money. We’ll show you how in five steps.

How to Brown Chicken or Meat

Learn how to add appetizing color and flavor to roasts, chicken, and ground meat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States