Chicken Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I loved this. It IS so comforting and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I generally use chicken breasts with this and add chicken stock instead of water. Also - must use Hungarian paprikash - a lot of it. I double to triple the amount suggested. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this for supper tonight with chicken breasts and rice on the side. The sauce was delicious over the rice. Definitely a keeper! Maybe I'll try making the dumplings next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
very very thick sauce. the sauce ingredients separated i think i will mix the flour with water before i add it next time and i will cut the amount of flour next time as well. super filling but really good. as well as good leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani_D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I make this for my family about once a month over fresh mashed potatoes! Its their favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Family loves this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I'm giving this five stars on the chicken only with some changes I made reading previous reviews. (I know this upsets some people but isn't that why we review recipes?) I've made this twice now and the second time I used boneless chicken thighs, great flavor and no messy bones. I browned the chicken in bacon grease and to the water added chicken bullion. I used the German Spatzel recipe from this site. The second time I made it was for a girls night and the ladies went nuts for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
i prefer w/out the dumplings and i will have to invest into some good paprika for the next time... but so far i have made this 3x following the recipe exactly. thank you v. much, my man and i enjoyed v.much (except for the dumplings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My Mom and Grandma made this and was delicious. Gave 4 star as I prefer stewing hen or mature hen. Hungarian paprika (sweet) is a must. Use mature hens and after browned simmer in water over low heat for 11/2 to 2 hours until tender. Cook dumplings in the stewed chicken at the end. Saute onions add paprika and fry a bit. Add with sour cream or whipping cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad and Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Oh my word! This was an amazing! I added chicken bouillon to the water but I remained faithful to the recipe otherwise. I am making it two evenings in the row. I LOVE THE GRAVY!!! I am salivating just thinking about supper tonight. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cut Up a Whole Chicken

Cutting whole chickens into pieces saves money. We’ll show you how in five steps.

How to Brown Chicken or Meat

Learn how to add appetizing color and flavor to roasts, chicken, and ground meat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States