Chicken Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Oh my gosh! Super delicious recipe! Will make again....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
The flavor was wonderful! The recipe made way too many dumplings, though. I would 1/3 the dumpling recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I used chicken breast to cut down on the fat and cooked the chicken in a pressure cooker because I was short on time. We prefer things a bit more spicy so I more than doubled the paprika (I tasted it and felt it needed more) and added a couple of dashes of cayenne, just enough to get a little snap. I also substituted chicken stock for the water. Without these changes I felt it would be slightly bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Made this with chicken breast and hungarian paprika. Served it over egg noodles instead of the dumplings. Everyone LOVED it! Easy to make, delicious, plenty of sauce to ladle onto your starch of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefkoch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Awesome. I used broth instead of water and added 1/4 tsp thyme and a bay leaf. It was exquisite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made mine vegetarian by using mushrooms and sliced peppers, and it was yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe; I have made this about 5 times since I first tried the recipe about a year ago. I too use broth or stock in place of the water and add more paprika probably about a total of 3 ½ tablespoons. I use about 3 cups of broth and cook the chicken on low until is it falling off the bone. I then remove the meat from the broth and bone the chicken. This is when I add the flour to thicken the broth mixture and add the scour cream. I wait until the end to return the chicken to the pot (doing so too early has left me with only shreds of chicken) The dumplings are wonderful and my boys like to help make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was very yummy! I did add extra butter and followed other reviewer's advice and used chix broth instead of water. I added garlic with the onions like in other reviews. I thought the dumplings were way to dense - next time I'll use at least half a cup less flour (not sure if it is the climate or what but it was really tough to get the 2 1/2 cups mixed in). I may also add some cayenne next time too to give it a little bit of heat. I finished the chix in the oven at 375 instead of just keeping it warm. However this was soooo good, I'll definitely be putting it in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good. I used boneless breasts chopped into chicken chunks and it was really good. The flavor needs to be stronger and it would be perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dejastew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Thank you! Loved this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States