Chicken Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I absolutly love this sauce! I made it with chicken legs so it was hard to eat the chicken without getting messy. Will try with some boneless chicken next time. The only thing I would change would be not to cook the dumplings too long. I only cooked them for five minutes but that was still too long. They turned out quite tough but the taste of that great sauce made up for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was okay to prepare. I kept thinking this has to easier than this. I already make a chicken already cut up, I heat the oven at 375 - arrange the chicken in a corningwear, sprinkle with salt, pepper, and paprika, then add a can of cream of mushroom or celery and coat the the chicken pieces, rotate and repeat on the other side. Put in oven for 40 minutes and done. the dumplings would be a nice added bonus but the rest could really easy without all the mess that this recipe calls for. I will rate it a 3 for great idea but there is a way easier way of doing this. much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My whole family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I love this dish! It reminds me of my Nana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Oh my gosh! Super delicious recipe! Will make again....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
The flavor was wonderful! The recipe made way too many dumplings, though. I would 1/3 the dumpling recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I used chicken breast to cut down on the fat and cooked the chicken in a pressure cooker because I was short on time. We prefer things a bit more spicy so I more than doubled the paprika (I tasted it and felt it needed more) and added a couple of dashes of cayenne, just enough to get a little snap. I also substituted chicken stock for the water. Without these changes I felt it would be slightly bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Made this with chicken breast and hungarian paprika. Served it over egg noodles instead of the dumplings. Everyone LOVED it! Easy to make, delicious, plenty of sauce to ladle onto your starch of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Awesome. I used broth instead of water and added 1/4 tsp thyme and a bay leaf. It was exquisite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made mine vegetarian by using mushrooms and sliced peppers, and it was yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States