Chicken Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Even my children liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Enochs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rhinebeck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
AWESOME!!!! My family loved it!!!! I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fujimoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TGBUSSIERE
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I thought this was very good. I used 4 boneless chicken breasts. The dumpling batter was really thick so I ended up using my dough hook on my mixer. I then rolled it out really thin and cut into small bites using a pizza cutter. Other than that I followed the recipe. I'd make it again. It has a mellow flavor so I might add more paprika next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was delicious! I stuck to the sauce recipe exactly and was so satisfied I could probably eat the sauce as soup! I made bisquick dumplings though just because I had no eggs on hand and they are so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerInTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I used bacon drippings instead of butter and chicken broth instead of water and thank God I did, that was about the only flavor I had in this dish. I might try it again with the "real" paprika instead of the McCormick's I had on hand but this took a lot of time and I didn't find it particularly delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Delicious- I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing. I made with egg noddles and peas but next time I want to try it with creamy mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a great recipe! Very easy and tasted just like what my grandmother made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Really Good! My husband turn to me and said"did you get this recipe from my Mother??"Tthis is my Grandmothers recipe!" He's Slovak lol! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I used chicken broth for the onion mixture rather than water...very flavorfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esnoke23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
A guilty pleasure made healthy. I, too, used chicken stock instead of water. For years I have substituted low fat natural yogurt for sour cream and this was no exception. The sauce was so creamy it felt like a real luxury. I used one tablespoon smoked paprika, one of sweet paprika and 1/8 teaspoon of cayenne. Will up that to 1/4 tsp next time. I made the spaetzel (sp) from Nikki's review on Aug 18th and it was nice and light but hubby still asked for some potatoes. This is a keeper for sure and we look forward to having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States