Chicken Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was the first time I've ever ate dumplings, I think. Turns out, I don't like em! ; ) But the GF likes dumplings and said they were great!!!! But since I do the cooking around here, I'll serve the chicken over noodles or rice next time. The chicken was absolutely incredible! I kept looking into the pan every few minutes and couldn't believe how great it looked and smelled! Every few minutes, I would ladle some of the onion sauce mixture onto the chicken I will DEFINITELY use this recipe again!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I will make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe is great! I use chicken broth or stock instead of water, more butter and a little more paprika! Both on bone chicken and boneless skinless chicken breast ...Excellent! Have used this as a base recipe and personalized many times, many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great sauce! Definitely use bone-in chicken, otherwise, flavor your boneless chix before frying. At the restaurant I went to, they had red bell pepper in their sauce and garnished finely diced red bellppepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
The dumplings were too heavy and dense. The sauce was flavorful but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I missed the green peppers that my mother used to include. Otherwise its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Simply amazing! The first time I made this I used regular paprika and it was bland. The second time I used Hungarian Paprika and I couldn't stop eating. I made a few changes. I'm not a fan of dumplings so I skipped those. I added diced carrots, celery, and minced garlic with the onions & cooked separately because I wasn't sure how long it would take to cook the vegetables down. I also used chicken breasts and shredded them after they were finished cooking. Mmmmmmmm. This recipe does not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was just awful. It was too creamy and unhealthy. To me it tasted like chicken in onion dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Easy to make, but lacked flavor. I think next time i'll use cut up chicken instead of whole pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this the other night and my kids and husband loved it. I used yogurt instead of sour cream and i missed the step about mixing the flour and cream. For this the look of the dish suffered but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States