Chicken Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Thought we were the only ones who made it this way. Awesome....recipe that is loved by every generation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
i grew up eating this dish. only we used cooking oil instead of butter and only cooked onions till translucent. we modernized recipe by serving with rice. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
i have been making this for years but i also added gaelic and cooked it with the onions and also added a can of cream of mushrooms and then instead of dumplings spiral noodles.. so gooddddddddddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Being full blooded Hungarian--I now add mushrooms. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I can not believe people who look at a recipe & then tell everyone it is NOT tradional.. This recipe "does not say that it is". If yours IS tradional, then pass it on so we can use. Don't just blast this one. We'd all love to see yours on this page. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Rayot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Great recipe...this has been in my family for years. The first time I made it for my husband he snubbed his nose at the site of it, but when he tasted it he now will not eat any other recipe. DELICIOUS were his exact words.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOTTIEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very close to the classic from Vienna or Prague. Try to add chicken stock, no salt or homemade, to be a bit more classical. even 25% Riesling wine with 75% water for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Sooo good! i threw mine in a crockpot...par boiled the chix for a few min.....now the meat is falling off the bone! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My mother's side of the family is Hungarian--I grew up on this dish. 3 of my 4 children always choose it as their special "birthday dinner". I was taught to make it using cayenne pepper to give it some "attitude". You can adjust the amount to your own taste. It is also good made with plain balkan style yogurt instead of sour cream (for the dieters). It gives it a delicious tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The traditional way is to sprinkle the flour over the cooking ingredients and give it some time to let the flavors mingle before adding the sour cream. It makes a big difference in taste. As one reviewed also noted they added broth which is also the way I learned. One key thing: the recipe doesn't specify Hungarian paprika. It is a totally different taste from Spanish which is what you typically get in grocery stores. It is worth the search as it really is the main flavor that defines Hungarian cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States