Chicken Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I thought this recipe was okay, not bad, not great, just okay. It was blander than I thought it would be. My husband liked it and the kids ate it (didn't complain but didn't rave about it) but I thought it was bland. I did make sure I bought the Hungarian paprika and I added more than the 1tsp recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I thought this recipe sounded really good but have to say it was way too dull tasting. I made the dumplings and cooked them separately in a pot for 20 minutes. I boiled the chicken first and cooked the dumplings in the broth from the chicken, they floated to the top and thought they were cooked. They were so hard when I pulled them out of the broth, terrible they were. Would not make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I added sliced mushrooms, and frozen chopped mixed peppers to saute, thickened the sauce more, then added the chicken which was cooked and chopped into smaller pieces before adding reduced mixture into soft tortilla shells. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very very close to the recipe taught to me by my Grandmother, although over the years I have taken to adding chicken stock, parsley and I stick strictly to Szgred Paprika. Also, something Very Important! Driven home to me by "my "Ex", a grad of the CIA. I wondered why my sauce sometimes broke, and without blinking he said "Don't Let It Boil after the cream is added"!! This was our first date. he passed the Foodie Test and taught me about cream sauces at once, so Please, while you may be lucky, Do Not Let the sauce come to a boil after the sour cream is added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie Myres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrell, Texas, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Almost perfect. Just like my mother taught me to make it. I'm 2'nd generation hungarian. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
The only things that really make it Hungarian is using Hungarian Paprika (Szeged) and adding 3 canned plum tomatoes crushed by hand and half of a small bell pepper cut into strips. This is added after the liquid is poured over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I Just made my chicken paprikash the only other ingredence I use is One tomatoe and One small green pepper. I love it and so do my children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I ADDED CHICKEN STOCK INSTEAD OF WATER, MUCH MUCH BETTER TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Susan, who cares about the fat & the calories!! If that doesn't do ya in something else will. Best paprikash recipe I have made yet! Thanks for posting this Erin!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Use Kluski noodles you find at the store. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cut Up a Whole Chicken

Cutting whole chickens into pieces saves money. We’ll show you how in five steps.

How to Brown Chicken or Meat

Learn how to add appetizing color and flavor to roasts, chicken, and ground meat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States