Chicken Paprikash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Everyone liked them, even the ones who think you have to cook on a BBQ for it to "have flavor", to me smoke covers the flavor too much, but that's just me. I upped the cook temp to 320 due to time issues, and we're still fall off the bone good! Could have been a little sweater out of the oven, so I'm going to play with more brown sugar and maybe more marinating time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Made this recipe last night and it was delicious!! I couldn't find Hungarian paprika so used smoked paprika which gave it the most wonderful flavour. I also subbed chicken broth for water and thick plain yogurt for sour cream. My fiancé said it was one of the best things I've ever made and I must agree. Definitely a do-again....thank you for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Excellent. I love how the sauce came together so easily. It is great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
this was a very tasty dish. i didn't cook a whole hour, maybe 45 mins. the only issue i had, which i am sure is operator error, is i couldn't get the sour cream to mix in nicely. it still tasted good, but nasty to look at. served over egg noodles. i probably used more paprika also. thanks for the post SHAELYNUMBER10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great recipe!! After starting to add the sour cream, I think the amount the recipe calls for at the end may be too high. Luckily it's the last step so you can adjust to your tastes. I ended up only using about 4 tablespoons of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I thought it was somewhat bland. Not sure if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is so good. The only thing I did differently was first brown the chicken on both sides in the bacon fat. Then I removed it from the skillet, and sauteed the onion and garlic. I served this recipe over noodles. Next time I'm going to try adding a little sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
We really, really enjoyed this! I had to make a few changes which I consider minor - used olive oil instead of bacon grease, 2 T. sweet paprika, 1/2 tsp Spanish smoked paprika, chicken broth instead of water, full fat yogurt instead of sour cream. The smell in the house is still wonderful, Husband and (grown) son loved it - daughter (grown) wouldn't come to try it - her loss! I did saute the chicken pieces with the onion mix before adding the broth - I don't know if this made any difference in the flavor. I will definitely make this again - a recipe so easy and so delicious cannot be lost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Pitre
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!! I did take the advice of one of your readers and I browned the chicken parts first using olive oil. Then I removed the chicken and sautéed some chopped red peppers and onion and garlic as well as the paprika. I also used chicken broth instead of water. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mirdonna
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Substituted bacon grease for olive oil; Used chicken breast with skin and bone, but removed the skin before adding the final sauce. I added 3 chicken bouillion cubes to 2 cups of water. I probably could have used more paprika, but didn't want to overdo it. My husband loved the dish, but is not a fan of sour cream. He said the sour cream was a little too strong for his taste, so next time, I think I will add only half of a container of that. The dish was very tasty. For next time, I will also try using a slotted spoon to make the spaetzel, as a regular spoon produced pieces that were a little too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirdonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States