Chicken Paprikash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very good. My family really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dry Ridge, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It's not quite 4 but since there's no 3.5, I gave it 4. I guess I liked it enough but it's not quite what I expected. I had chicken paprikash last week at a local restaurant for the first time in my life and I quite liked it. It was creamy and the chicken was very tender as well. I didn't use the whole chicken but it was the sauce that I wasn't fantastically happy about. It was too sour...well more like tart...my hubby said. I thought it was the sour cream at first(I only had 16 oz tub so I tried to put "about" half of it in and I thought maybe it was actually a bit more than half and that made it sour. But I think it was the tomato. It was definitely not creamy like the one I had at the restaurant. Even though I liked it, I don't think I will be making it the same way again. I want to find a way to make it creamy and not as sour. Definitely I will not use tomato again of if I do, not as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I have made this recipe twice. In the second rendition, I made it with authentic Hungarian spicy paprika. That addition pushed the recipe over the edge. :) If you like spicy food, try it with spicy paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberly: )
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Definitely use spatzel !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly: )
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I seared the chicken in olive oil(no bacon grease), pureed the diced tomatoes, used extra Paprika as recommended. I even hunted down some Szeged Hungarian Paprika because I had to taste the difference and it definitely has a better flavor. This recipe was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was very yummy, I used cut up chicken breasts and chicken broth instead of water as some others had suggested. Boyfriend had not ever had chicken paprikash but he really liked it and I will be making this again. I think I will do it with the chicken parts next time because I'm sure it would be even more flavorful that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I followed the instructions step by step. This recipe was very easy to prepare and the entire family loved it! I will definitely prepare this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I hate chicken paprikosh, but this was amazing! Will definately be sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe and it makes a lot - enough for another dinner. Instead of cutting up a whole chicken, I used what I had - boneless, skinless chicken thighs. It didn't need such long cooking. The sauce was delicious, but in my opinion needed some help with herbs. I added dill and lovage. That's what I like about cooking, adapting recipes to wherever your tastes bring you. This made a very good chicken paprikash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I thought this was excellent. I loved the spice from the red pepper flakes. It added the perfect amount of heat. I served it over egg noodles tossed with butter, salt, and pepper. For the record, I used up some leftover shredded pork instead of the chicken, used olive oil instead of the bacon grease (didn't have it on hand), and finally, I skipped the flour since it didn't seem to need it. Looking forward to leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States