Chicken Paprikash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kimberly: )
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Definitely use spatzel !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly: )
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I seared the chicken in olive oil(no bacon grease), pureed the diced tomatoes, used extra Paprika as recommended. I even hunted down some Szeged Hungarian Paprika because I had to taste the difference and it definitely has a better flavor. This recipe was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was very yummy, I used cut up chicken breasts and chicken broth instead of water as some others had suggested. Boyfriend had not ever had chicken paprikash but he really liked it and I will be making this again. I think I will do it with the chicken parts next time because I'm sure it would be even more flavorful that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I followed the instructions step by step. This recipe was very easy to prepare and the entire family loved it! I will definitely prepare this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I hate chicken paprikosh, but this was amazing! Will definately be sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe and it makes a lot - enough for another dinner. Instead of cutting up a whole chicken, I used what I had - boneless, skinless chicken thighs. It didn't need such long cooking. The sauce was delicious, but in my opinion needed some help with herbs. I added dill and lovage. That's what I like about cooking, adapting recipes to wherever your tastes bring you. This made a very good chicken paprikash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I thought this was excellent. I loved the spice from the red pepper flakes. It added the perfect amount of heat. I served it over egg noodles tossed with butter, salt, and pepper. For the record, I used up some leftover shredded pork instead of the chicken, used olive oil instead of the bacon grease (didn't have it on hand), and finally, I skipped the flour since it didn't seem to need it. Looking forward to leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Love this recipe. I've been using a variation of it I got from Epicurious (they do veal, I do beef), but this is pretty much bang on. The only thing I'll do differently sometimes is use shallots in addition to onions. Also, I make sure to use Hungarian sweet paprika, I use cayenne pepper instead of red pepper flakes, I omit the water, I use about half the sour cream and I use a can of plain tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes. I follow as directed, but once the onions are sauteed I'll pull them out and throw the beef in. When I cook the beef, I will usually add some garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper and regular paprika to season the beef. We're having friends over this weekend and I'll be doing it again then. Basically I'll be doubling the recipe for 5lbs of beef. I guess my recipe isn't exactly the same, but it's close. Maybe I'll post the one I use. Anyhow, this looks delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a great dish! Extremely tasty and very spicey. If you don't like it hot just use less red pepper. Other then that, wouldn't change a thing :) My husband found it here, now makes it at least once a month! Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is delicious! Like some other readers, I used boneless, skinless chicken breast cut into cubes and substituted chicken broth for the water. I served over linguine, which was what I had in the cupboard. Great comfort food dish on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States