Chicken Paprikash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This was so good I can't wait to have it again! The sauce was just so good, the chicken so moist. I used thighs, they are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I love the flavor of this recipe. I nearly doubled everything and threw into crock pot and cooked 7 hrs. YUMMY. I got recipe off cook.com for omg good dumplings= 3 eggs, 1 1/2 c flour 1/2 ts salt and 1/2 c ev milk. beat well. boil on stove 5 min. I WILL MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Very good dish. I used split chicken breasts as suggested by other raters. I couldn't find the hungarian paprika, but still thought it was great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
excellent & quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
That's ah spahcy meahtbohl! Yum! I used split chicken breasts instead of a whole cut up chicken, Hungarian hot paprika (1.5 tbsp), and I doubled the sauce. I did not have wine, so I used a total of 1 cup broth. And since I used more broth, I added an extra tablespoon or so of sour cream. Served over egg noodles. Mmmm....and do not bother if you do not have real Hungarian paprika - you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I used about 1-1/2 tablespoons of paprika. About 1/2 tablespoon sweet and 1 tablespoon hot. It made for a very nice and spicy sauce. I also used a slotted spoon to take the chicken out of the skillet and put into a bowl with the sour cream so that the sauce would be a little thicker. I used pieces of chicken breast that were cut small, so I cooked it for a little less time. Yummy. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This was delicious. My husband and son devoured it. I followed others advice and doubled the wine and chicken broth. I love spicy food so was going to add cayenne as suggested, but once I tasted my sauce no extra spices were necessary. WOW it was spicy. I made sure I got Hungarian half-sharp paprika(spicy) not a sweet paprika and it hit the spot. I had added a tad(tsp) more than the TBLS in the recipe. Will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISHKABIBIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This is a basic paprikash recipe. Try using the hot Hungarian paprika for flavor and serve with spaetzle. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This was very good Jill. I agree with the reviewer that said to use Hungarian paprika. American paprika doen't have much taste to it. I used bone-in breasts only and doubled the recipe (doubled all but the onion). Pretty low carb too, with just a green salad as a side. Husband and I enjoyed leftovers for lunch the next day. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
if you are using american paprika, don't bother. american paprika might as well be called bland. hungarian paprika is what you want to use for anything that is a paprikash (obviously, that is a hungarian word).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States