Chicken Paprikash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I have been looking for a good Paprikash recipe for a long time and I must say this one is it! It reminded me of the one my Mom made as a kid. I did add ALOT more hungarian Paprika (about 1/4 cup in all) but that really was the only change I made. My kids loved it to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Well...I just made this dish tonight for dinner; and let me tell you: It was wonderful! I made some changes on it: did not have any white wine, so I increased the chicken broth. Also, even I had the Hungarian Paprika it was not the regular one, I have the HOT version of it; so I decided to use it...The results were very gooooood! My kids love it! I served it over plain white rice. Yummy. Thanks for sharing, Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
BLAND, BLAND, BLAND! I should have heeded the advice of the other raters. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Padstow, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is very good - very authentic. I'm Hungarian and this is very very close to the family recipe. I added garlic, doubled the sauce and paprika and served over hungarian dumplings (nokedli) - you HAVE to have these with chicken paprikash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I've made this dish a few times now and just love it. It's by far the best-tasting paprikash I've had. I do tweak some of the measurments and add a touch of cayenne pepper since I can't find the "good" paprika. I serve it with spaetzel and mix it all together before dishing out. Delicious. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was okay ... I think it would be better if you added a little garlic, maybe some chili powder ... I did, btw, use Hungarian paprika and bone-in chicken and, as I said, it was okay, but I do think it needs some tweaking ... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I loved this recipe. I didn't have wine so I used chicken broth, and increased it to 1 cup. Chicken was moist and the sauce was very good. I will make again. And again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This looks great - exactly what I was looking for! I will probably use boneless, skinless breasts - as that is what I have on hand - and serve over homemade spaetzle. I do have the Hungarian Paprika though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TABULADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I loved it, my partner wasn't crazy about it. Definitely use the good paprika and double up on the sauce. The original recipe wasn't saucy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I didn't change a thing about this recipe, and found it to be very simple, tasty, and filling. The best chicken paprikash recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States