Chicken Paprikash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Can't get sour cream where I live, so I substituted cream cheese instead and it was really lovely. My husband's favorite recipe so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
As a Slovak-Hunky American I require my chicken paprikas once a week. i really enjoy well-made nokedli as well. I prefer it with with minimal sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Basically good. As with others, i also altered the recipe by increasing the wine and salt and pepper. Instead of sour cream, i used Greek-style yogurt. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is really very good! I added more wine, broth and sour cream at the end (after removing the chicken) and let it reduce to make more sauce. I also used more onion. Next time I will even make more sauce and serve over green beans or egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great recipe. I used lowfat sour cream and added mushrooms to bulk up the meal. Chicken base with reduced salt added to the flavor as I used chicken tenderloins. Added to my recipe box and will use again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Its okay. Very different. The chicken was good. After taste akin to after taste of brushing ur teeth. Had to add tomato juice and soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I recently tried chicken paprikash at a Hungarian restaurant in Key West and decided I'd like to try making it at home. I substituted chopped up pieces of chicken breast for the whole chicken. Also, I used alot more spices than recommended and more chicken broth as I wanted more sauce. They came out great! I decided to use an allrecipes dumplings recipe at the last minute, to mimic the knedily that accompany the stew and they were also delicious. So easy to make, and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Used 2 bone in skin on breasts and the full recipe. Removed skin after cooking. Served over fried cabbage, celery and carrots. Pleasantly surprised on how good it was thou teen was not that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
made much more sauce, use more onions and a tad less sour cream...try adding peppers and mushtooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States