Chicken Paprika with Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I didn't care for the flavor or texture at all... it was bland with random bits of caraway seed thrown in. Also, I found the directions a bit confusing. There was talk of "simmering" and "boiling", but there wasn't ever enough liquid added to really do either of those things. With only a bit of olive oil and drained tomatoes, it was pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I didn't really care for this. I think the caraway seed was part of my problem because it tasted a little like licorice. All of the family was hungry an hour after eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONTANAMOM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Martinez
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made it. Used lamb and green beans. Didn't have chicken and house didn't like bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe was great, especially knowing you were eating a healthier vegetable alternative to pasta. We didnt use caraway seeds, but we did add a bit more salt and the taste was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Followed the recipe and it is amazing! I kept trying to incorporate spaghetti squash into our diet, but we never enjoyed it. I'm making this tonight for the fourth time in 2 weeks. We all LOVE it-even my picky 3 year old :) thank you, thank you, thank you for this crazy great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made exactly as recipe states with the exception of Greek yogurt for sour cream. Absolutely delicious, The technique for roasting the spaghetti squash is brilliant, yielding "al dente" squash, this is the only way to cook spaghetti squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattaroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
this is the best recipe for spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made this tonight and really enjoyed it. I used a red pepper instead of green and didn't add the caraway seed since I didn't have any and it was still very flavorful. My husband added brown rice to his because he thought it needed some rice or pasta with it, but I thought it was filling and tasty without it. Also, I just cubed the chicken before I cooked it to save some time instead of taking 20+ minutes to cook the chicken breasts whole and then slice them up. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie62
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great taste and texture. The picture is mine. We loved it and will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good! I am on the Paleo diet and this was one of the best recipes yet. It's very hard to find a spaghetti squash recipe that uses chicken and veggies. It had a great taste to it and kept me full all night. I followed the cooking directions very thoroughly but did change a few things. First I cut the chicken up instead of cutting it diagonal. Secondly I diced up fresh tomatoes instead of using the can. Lastly, i did not use caraway seeds because I didn't have any on hand. It got a thumbs up from everyone who ate it. I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States