Chicken Paprika with Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michael Martinez
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made it. Used lamb and green beans. Didn't have chicken and house didn't like bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe was great, especially knowing you were eating a healthier vegetable alternative to pasta. We didnt use caraway seeds, but we did add a bit more salt and the taste was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Followed the recipe and it is amazing! I kept trying to incorporate spaghetti squash into our diet, but we never enjoyed it. I'm making this tonight for the fourth time in 2 weeks. We all LOVE it-even my picky 3 year old :) thank you, thank you, thank you for this crazy great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made exactly as recipe states with the exception of Greek yogurt for sour cream. Absolutely delicious, The technique for roasting the spaghetti squash is brilliant, yielding "al dente" squash, this is the only way to cook spaghetti squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattaroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
this is the best recipe for spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made this tonight and really enjoyed it. I used a red pepper instead of green and didn't add the caraway seed since I didn't have any and it was still very flavorful. My husband added brown rice to his because he thought it needed some rice or pasta with it, but I thought it was filling and tasty without it. Also, I just cubed the chicken before I cooked it to save some time instead of taking 20+ minutes to cook the chicken breasts whole and then slice them up. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie62
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great taste and texture. The picture is mine. We loved it and will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good! I am on the Paleo diet and this was one of the best recipes yet. It's very hard to find a spaghetti squash recipe that uses chicken and veggies. It had a great taste to it and kept me full all night. I followed the cooking directions very thoroughly but did change a few things. First I cut the chicken up instead of cutting it diagonal. Secondly I diced up fresh tomatoes instead of using the can. Lastly, i did not use caraway seeds because I didn't have any on hand. It got a thumbs up from everyone who ate it. I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Having never cared for Caraway seeds, I have never made this recipe with them in it. I also cut down on the amount of chicken, only 2 breast halves instead of 3. I like the emphasis to be on the spaghetti squash more than the chicken. Very easy recipe and filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was really good, a nice change from the usual fake spaghetti and sauce I've nearly made myself sick of. Like the other reviewer I did not have any caraway seed on hand so I omitted it, I thought it was great, but cannot comment as to if it would be better or worse had it been included. Otherwise I followed the recipe as close as possible. I did use red/orange pepper instead of green as that is all I have as DH doesn't like green. Also I cooked the squash by halving it, scooping the seeds and laying it face down on a cookie sheet. I know it does well microwaving it as well and I don't think it would alter the recipe at all by altering how it was cooked before being mixed into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States