Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Very tasty. I added one chopped green pepper to the onion for some extra veggies and served it with white rice. I found that it reheated well in the microwave. Also a good way to use up extra sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I added red peppers and carrots when sautéing the onions and garlic so there were some veggies in the dish. I deglazed the pan with red wine after adding the veggies and chicken, before the chicken stock and tomato paste. For additional flavour I added some hot chilli powder and Worcester sauce. My gang really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera Reifenstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Made this for recipe group. Instead of cutting the chicken into little pieces I cut the breasts in half. It was very good. I used bouillon in place of the stock. I thought the dish had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made for Recipe Group. As my MIL is Hungarian, I have been making Chicken Paprikas for years. This I thought is a good quick substitute for it. Tasted pretty good to me, hubby thought it needed something, but didn't know what. I think he just wanted more gravy! I served with homemade spaetzle. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
October 11, 2014 Allrecipes Buzz Recipe Group recipe selection - I made half of this recipe and while we liked it, we felt it was somewhat bland and just lacked something. This is an easy dish to prepare, comes together quickly and produces very tender bites of chicken. I followed the recipe except I used my own homemade chicken broth and Hungarian Paprika. I served this over Basmati rice. To create a more appetizing appearance, I topped each individual serving with chopped fresh green and red bell peppers. The addition of the peppers also enhanced the taste. Thanks, Khall88 for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Recipe Group: I scaled this to 3 servings and followed the recipe pretty close. I did shake the chicken pieces in a bag with the flour coating instead of dredging them. The only other change I made was to the cook time; DBF was an hour later than I was expecting, so step 4 was more like half an hour :) Very rich and delicious. I served over egg noodles with parsley and poppy seeds. Never had chicken paprika before, but this will go in the rotation, easy and pretty economical, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 11, October 2014 ~ LOVED this dish! I prepared a half batch of this recipe using 1# of chicken breast. It was plenty to feed the two of us with leftovers. Because we love the taste of cooked onions, I didn't measure it, I just used the entire onion. I used half regular paprika and half hot paprika. We both thoroughly enjoyed the taste of this recipe. I served mine over acorn squash and my DH's over a baked Yukon Gold potato. Nice and creamy and rich with flavor. Definitely will be making this one again. Thanks Khall88, for sharing your recipe. I served this with 'Sylvia's Easy Greek Salad' an AR recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this for the weekly recipe group selection. I followed everything as directed using my own homemade chicken broth. We've never had chicken paprika, so can't compare to any other recipe. The chicken was nice and tender, the sauce was very flavorful, I do buy my paprika at myspicesage.com, so some fresh good paprika. My husband really raved about it and said to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Recipe Group Selection for October 11, 2014 - My daughter and I thought this was delicious, but my husband thought it was just adequate, thus the four star rating. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was a very nice dish, and recommend it. It really is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...We LOVED this! Chicken Paprika is one of my hubby's favorite meals, so I knew this was gonna be a hit w/ him. I did lighten it up a bit, as we are trying to eat healthier...I used whole wheat flour in place of regular for dredging, sprayed my pan w/ olive oil cooking spray instead of using oil and reduced the amount of sour cream by more than 1/2 and used light sour cream. This still provided the richness/creaminess w/o all the extra fat/calories. I served this over Ronzoni Smart Taste egg noodles (this was our first time trying them and they were FANTASTIC, BTW!). This was super simple to make and a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States