Chicken Papadoris Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
I made it with cream, as Coconut milk is not one of the more common items available in Moscow. Very nice all the same. One comment about soy sauces, though. Turns out they are different. Mine was almost sweet, which may have detracted from the overall result. Still, it's a recipe I will use in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
This recipe was awesome. Even my husand who doesn't like coconut loved it! It was very great! We used low fat coconut milk and omitted the nuts to make it low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKEHINZE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jensen Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This was great. Very easy and quick to prepare. I served it with curried potatoes. Fantastic recipe....I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Very, very delicious. I omitted the onions (because I hate them), and the pine nuts (because I didn't have any). I bet it would have tasted even better with the nuts. I did wish it were a bit sweeter, but I loved it. Easy to cook, and fast. Maybe next time I'll try adding reall coconut. Hmmmmmm. I wonder what that would taste like...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This was very tasty, but after adding the cornstarch I found my sauce to be too thick and lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
I got this can of coconut milk and didn't know what to do with it, came out absolutly divine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This is a quick and delicious meal. It is very mild. As taste is subjective, unless you like everything hot and spicy, I recommend making it as the recipe states the first time. Although my husband and I thought it was great we do prefer a stronger curry flavor and I will add more the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This was a great recipe! My boyfriend is not a big fan of coconut milk, so I was a little nervous when I made this for him. But he loved it and he even took the leftovers for lunch. It tasted very much like the Thai curry dishes. The one thing I did was cut the amount of coconut milk in half to reduce the fat. I think the flavor was still great without the extra coconut milk. So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I was expecting a little more. I probably will not make this again, but if I did, I would use more cumin and probably add some red pepper flakes to kick it up a little. Maybe some sugar to pick up the coconut a bit? I don't know-- neither my husband nor I *really* liked this one, but it was definitely edible. I was looking for something closer to a Thai dish I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
This dish was FANTASTIC! Both my husband and I loved it. I made the dish exactly according to the recipe and served it over steamed rice! My husband could not stop talking about how good it was. He asked that I make it every Monday. The leftovers were just as good a couple of days later. Pine nut are kind of expensive at my grocery store... I'll have to shop around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTMARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States