Chicken Papadoris Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish! (He ate two big plate-fulls of it.) We love Indian food. It reminds me of a dish I love at one of our local Indian Restaurants. The only thing I would do different next time is add some heat to it and some cumin seeds. I didn't have any rice, so we had it over noodles, (definitely not as good as basmati rice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
After reading a ton of reviews, I decided to just taste as I cooked until I found the right amount of spices that my family would like. I ended up using 2 tsp. of curry and 1 tsp of sweet paprika and 1/2 tsp. hot paprika. I enjoyed the sauce the most. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was okay. It seemed like it was missing something to me. It reminded me of curry chicken but a little off. I think I'll stick with my regular curry chicken though. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
What an EXCELLENT dinner! My husband, my 14 year old son and his three friends (as well as myself) thought this was absolutely delicious! They all said this was a "keeper" and that I need to make it again soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari the Amazon
Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
We really like Indian food and enjoyed this recipe very much. Would definitely make it again and share it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I did not think this would be good or that my kids ewould like trhis but it was the best recipe so far. We loved it. I difd everything but the pine nuts. Next time I might try them in it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Everyone in my family loved this recipe!!! The only problem I found was that there was only enough for everyone to have one play I have a family of seven!! Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Needs something extra. It would be better if it was sweeter with more of a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Wonderful recipe. I halved exactly for two of us with 1/3 leftover and used it with Maggi chicken flavor seashells (sauteed a little celery and onion). Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Delicious! I doubled the curry powder based on other's suggestions. We thought it was great. I served it with basmati rice and a salad with basalmic dressing. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States