Chicken Papadoris Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This was such a delicious recipe. I added some golden raisins and a little extra curry. After putting the cornstarch in, I let it simmer for a good 20 minutes. It thickened up very nicely. I served it in puff pastry shells and sprinkled some fresh shredded coconut on top. My boyfriend and I both truly loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGIN523

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
We aren't big fans of "curry" based dishes, but I gave it a try. It smelled GREAT and it tasted "good". Glad we tried it, but probably won't make the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
My entire family, ages 3-40, loved this recipe and it was very easy to make. I've been experimenting with various ethnic inspired chicken dishes recently, and this one was by far everyone's favorite (except for mine; I would prefer a little more heat to the spice mix). My family scarfed this down so fast that I'll have to double the recipe next time so we can have some leftovers for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASUISSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Fantastic! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Very, very good! Just the right amount of "hot". The curry flavor was excellent! My entire family loved this, including my 4 year old. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I gave this a four-star rating, only because I made modifications that made it really very good. Based on other people's reviews,,and knowing that my husband and I like food with a lot of "zip", I did the following: added a dash of red pepper flakes, chilli paste, and a dash of more soy sauce. I did that after I followed the recipe, tasted the broth, and found it kind of bland. I also omitted the cornstarch step, and instead, let the broth boil down for at least 20 minutes or so, mainly because my daughter was late coming home for dinner! But I think this helped the ingredients blend more, and therefore, was quite tasty! I will make this again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTODENISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
My husband and I thought this was a really nice recipe. We just tried this a couple of nights ago and he's requesting it again for next week. I'm not one for handling much spice, overall, so this was on the hot side for me - but I'm a weenie... Hubby LOVED it. Followed the directions as is - with the exception that I used fresh coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SummerRain
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This chicken was delicious!! The buttery nutty taste blended well with the spices. I love spicy food so I used extra hot thai curry paste instead, and replaced half of the coconut milk with low fat milk (because coconut milk has so much fat and cholesterol in it), and used crushed corriander sead instead of cumin since I didn't have any. I misread the recipe and didn't slice up the chicken breasts, but it turned out great otherwise :D!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
YUMMY! I couldn't stop licking the spoon I used to stir. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, and added some extra soy sauce, and in the future will add chili flakes, but all-around my first attempt at Indian-style cooking was a big success, thanks to this recipe. Again - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was great, but I wouldn't use a whole can of coconut milk next time because it came out too sweet. I also think increasing the soy sauce would help a little too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States