Chicken Papadoris Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
This dish was FANTASTIC! Both my husband and I loved it. I made the dish exactly according to the recipe and served it over steamed rice! My husband could not stop talking about how good it was. He asked that I make it every Monday. The leftovers were just as good a couple of days later. Pine nut are kind of expensive at my grocery store... I'll have to shop around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTMARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This was a great recipe! My boyfriend is not a big fan of coconut milk, so I was a little nervous when I made this for him. But he loved it and he even took the leftovers for lunch. It tasted very much like the Thai curry dishes. The one thing I did was cut the amount of coconut milk in half to reduce the fat. I think the flavor was still great without the extra coconut milk. So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This recipe was delicious!!! I've tried several recipes from Allrecipes but never felt compelled to write a review before. This was a very simple dish with easy to get ingredients and tasted great. Very creamy with a wonderful blend of spices. I added about a 1/4 tsp. of red pepper flakes for a little heat. Will definitely add this to my list of favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Love this recipe BUT if you follow this recipe exactly as it is written, it may be bland for some. What I did, prior to adding to the cornstarch mixture is, I seasoned it with more of the curry, cumin, parika and added a bit of red pepper to heat it up. What I love so much about this recipe is that it allows room to play with the seasonings. Some people don't want all the heat and spice and prefer the recipe as is so it's perfect. Others have a great base to work with and can play around with the flavor quite a bit. This is a versatile, easy and delicious meal for anyone, all you need to do is dip your spoon in, take a little taste and add whatever else you might need to make it perfect for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Very tasty and delicious! Thanks so much for sharing! Will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This was great. Very easy and quick to prepare. I served it with curried potatoes. Fantastic recipe....I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
This recipe was awesome. Even my husand who doesn't like coconut loved it! It was very great! We used low fat coconut milk and omitted the nuts to make it low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKEHINZE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jensen Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Very, very delicious. I omitted the onions (because I hate them), and the pine nuts (because I didn't have any). I bet it would have tasted even better with the nuts. I did wish it were a bit sweeter, but I loved it. Easy to cook, and fast. Maybe next time I'll try adding reall coconut. Hmmmmmm. I wonder what that would taste like...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This is a quick and delicious meal. It is very mild. As taste is subjective, unless you like everything hot and spicy, I recommend making it as the recipe states the first time. Although my husband and I thought it was great we do prefer a stronger curry flavor and I will add more the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
I got this can of coconut milk and didn't know what to do with it, came out absolutly divine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States