Chicken Papadoris Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Very tasty and easy too - will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I thought this sounded yummy, but it didn't end up having much flavor. Is it supposed to be served with something? I put it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Had a good flavor. I felt something was missing, though I'm not sure what. I took advice from others and added more spice and did not use the cornstach. Instead I put the chunks of chicken in sauce and simmered it until it thickened. This way the chicken picked up some of the flavors as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I enjoyed this. I doubled the curry (because it was mild) and put it and the cumin in when the onions were added. I did not add the cornstarch but reduced the sauce instead as someone else suggested. Regretably I did not have the pine nuts to finish it off as I'm sure they would have been good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Was looking for new ways w/chicken (as usual) and happened to have everything listed but the pine nuts. This was so good! Don't usually like curry but it doesn't have an overpowering taste in this dish. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Since I didn't catch the fact that it should be served with rice until I started cooking I had to quickly cook some rice as an accompaniment. We were really not happy with the recipe, but that could have been my fault. I rated the recipe a three because of this. I had halved the recipe so I came up with an extra half of a can of coconut milk. I didn't want to throw it away so I added it to the rice. Whether it was the extra addition to the rice or whether it was the basic recipe, we didn't loke this dish. It was extremely bland and while there was an under taste of flavor, even that seemed like it was missing something. I really wish we had liked this recipe, but I don't think we will be making it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This recipe was so/so - although I loved the idea of the rich gravy, it seemed to be missing a little something. I'd suggest adding more spice, and maybe mangos to liven it up. Don't think I'll make it again - I have too many other similar recipes with far better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
So good! I made it for my roomates for Sunday dinner and everyone loved the blend of flavors - the curry and pine nuts complement each other. And can I say, coconut milk! Amazing flavor. After the sauce was combined I tossed the chicken back in the pan and let it boil down with it, till it was thick enough, and didn't add the cornstarch. Wonderful! Next time I want to make an almond bread to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROZ21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hauptstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This wasn't anything special. For one thing, it doesn't seem to be sure what type of dish it is--Indian? Thai? Chinese? It's a little of each, which I suppose isn't necessarily bad. But I thought it was bland and my wife thought it was too spicy. The chicken did not turn out very well either ... why not simmer the chicken in the curry instead of sauteeing it? And why add cornstarch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Very good! I like that is wasn't hot or too spicy, and it still had a lot of flavor. I loved the pine nuts. I used a red onion and light coconut milk and cut 2 chicken breasts in half instead of bite-sized pieces. I found it thick enough without the cornstarch; I just let it simmer a few extra minutes while I waited for everything else to cook. Served with brown rice and steamed fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States