Chicken Papadoris Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Thank you, William, for a wonderful recipe. I love spicy foods, but prepared this as written as my family is very sensitive to spices. I didn't feel that it was bland at all - the flavors were very delicate and the chicken was tender and moist - delicious! I substituted a small amount of red curry paste for the spices and it still turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very good, softly spiced dish. I used chicken thighs, served with a rice pilaf and green beans. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Every one in my family loved this, served over rice. The only change I made was to use dry roasted peanuts instead of pinenuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Quick and easy meal to prepare on a weekday. Even the kids loved this. Very flavourful , I served this with Oven Roasted Cauliflower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Really good. We thought it needed a little more of a kick so added some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This recipe is delicious. I made it tonight and served it with the Carrot Rice recipe from this site and it was a huge hit. I took the advice of many reviewers and doubled the curry (just the right heat), and just let it simmer until the sauce reduced (didn't add the cornstarch). Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Thought this was a fairly solid recipe. I'd make it again, but not for company or a special occasion. I omitted the onion as I was out and no pine nuts (allergies). As well, I used whole chicken breasts as opposed to chunks. I had to double the cornstach slurry amounts as my sauce wasn't thickening to my liking (otherwise it would have been quite runny).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
WOW THIS WAS GREAT, MADE THE SAME AMOUNT OF SAUCE BUT CUT THE CHICKEN DOWN TO 2 SERVNGS.THE SPICE WAS JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT, THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE WAY TOO MUCH PAPRIKA. OH YA I CUT THE BUTTER DOWN TO 1 TBSP AND IT WAS PLENTY. THANKX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I haven't even sat down at the table to eat this yet. Although, I have taken 3 bites straight out of the pan. Yum! I had coconut milk and curry paste when I did an ingredient search here on allrecipes. I did not have some of the other ingredients, but I improvised. I used red curry paste in the sauce instead of the powder and added water chestnuts for crunch at the end. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
As written this recipe gets just an ok. It is really lacking in flavor. I ended up having to add about six times the amount of curry and even then my husband said it tasted like it needed something, and it did. Next time I make it, I'm going to add some ginger to it, and maybe a tsp. of sugar or brown sugar. I'll add some cayenne pepper to it, too. It needs more zip. It did remind of the chicken Satay that one gets at Thai restaurants. With my addition tonight of more curry, it was good, it just needed a little boost to what I had already done. About curry powder: look at the ingredients on the curry powder bottle. For our tastes, we prefer one that doesn't list cumin as the first ingredient. McCormicks makes an excellent brand that we like. If you enjoy alot of cumin, then get one with that listed first. It will really make a difference to your enjoyment of curry dishes if you purchase one with the ingredients you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States