Chicken Papadoris Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good base recipe! I always add more spices though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I have used light coconut milk and it is still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very mild but satisfying flavor if you follow the recipe. I enjoyed it but my husband would have liked a stronger Indian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This dish was just delicious. Superb! I made the dish exactly as written. I believe in order to truly rate and review a recipe you can't make your own substitutions. Go ahead and substitute, make changes, but don't review the recipe. I was intrigued by the description by some reviews of being bland. The ingredients dis not read as bland This recipe was not bland! The flavors are subtle and compliment each other, there is a big difference between bland and subtle. We found the meal to be just pure taste satisfaction. I look forward to preparing again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnamosk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
To make this dairy-free I used olive oil instead of the butter, did everything else the same as the recipe, but omitted the curry powder because my husband doesn't like curry. It was a total hit! We loved it, the flavours were great without being really curry-based, and we will definitely make it again. I will try to use coconut oil next time instead of the olive- a good alternative I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was awesome!!! I did make several changes because of the ingredients I had around, to add flavor and to make it healthier. I only used 2 T of butter. I added 1 t of cumin (which I sauteed with the onions) and 3 t of curry powder to increase the flavor, as well as salt and pepper. I added zucchini, shredded carrots and 1 C of frozen peas to include veggies. I want to try it with mushrooms and maybe also broccoli. I used cashews instead of pine nuts. Wow, thanks William!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Wonderful recipe, I used chicken thighs. Make sure you make rice or pasta to pour this wonderful sauce on top of. Soooooo good, and different from the main stream boring meals. I will be making this again only change I'm going to make is to add mushrooms and maybe frozen peas for added colour. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
What everyone needs to remember when making a recipe like this is that CURRY POWDER IS A VERY GENERIC TERM. Your recipe will vary GREATLY depending on the 'curry powder' you use. Some blends are sweet and incredibly mild while a teaspoon of another variety will blow your face off. My advice is to MAKE YOUR OWN BLEND. Regardless, I used a hot madras style curry blend of my own creation and threw a few curry leaves in with this chicken. I toasted the cumin before adding. I don't recommend toasting paprika as it burns very easily. Speaking of, paprika varies widely and wildly as well as it can be a blend of ground bell pepper or chili pepper. This will also greatly affect the flavor of a recipe like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I find this recipe a bit bland, but very good as a base. Basically my boyfriend and I used this recipe as a base for what became a very tasty meal. We followed the recipe at first, tasted it & then added in some extra spices; 2 tsps of curry (instead of 1) 3 tsps of cumin (instead of 1) 1/4 tsp salt 1/4 tsp black pepper pinch of garlic salt Also, we only used ONE pound of chicken (about 2 good sized chicken breasts) I think if you follow the recipe as posted it would be way to bland for TWO pounds of chicken as you can see we added much more spices for only have the meat and it was delicious. Served with rice. Will be making this again tonight, might add in some peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Sooo yummy. We doubled the spices like reviewers recommended but quadrupled the garlic. YUMMY!!! We served with salad and garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States