Chicken Pa Nang Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
We loved this! My future changes to suite our tastes will be to add 1/2 C of chicken broth mixed with 2 Tbs of corn starch to thicken it and make the sauce go a little farther. I added frozen green beans just before covering and they added a nice contrast to the yellow and orange bell pepper. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Very yummy!! I can't have spicy foods and used a mild curry instead of the red, that's why the sauce in my pictures looks whiter. I also seasoned the chicken *lightly* before cooking it and then adjusted the salt level at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
As suggested by another review, I greatly increased the red curry paste. I tripled it, and I could have added even more. Also, since I am not a huge fish fan, when I make this again I will add less fish sauce. SO, more curry paste and less fish sauce makes a great tasting dish that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I found it good, but a bit bland. To add more taste, I doubled the curry paste, doubled the sugar, added sliced mushrooms, ginger, a pinch of salt, and the juice of one lime. I also added a handful of fresh cilantro before serving over a bowl of coconut rice. The coconut rice helped add a bit more flavor to the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Loved it! I cut the chicken into bite sized chunks and trippled the curry paste. I also doubled the sugar and added red pepper flakes in place of the fish sauce. I added corn starch to thicken the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very yummy! Used a red, orange & yellow bell pepper...did not have a green one. And used 3tlb mild Golden Curry sauce mix instead of red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
It was good, but a little bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I thought this was fantastic! I made it for my husband on his birthday and he liked it better than our favorite Thai place. I used 3 teaspoons of curry paste instead of one to add some more flavor/spice as well as a teaspoon of course salt. My picky 3 year old cleaned her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I found it very bland. Perhaps the brand of curry paste makes a big difference but I even added twice as much of the Pataks red curry sauce and it still wasn't very tasty. I tried some garam masala on it and it helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Very good! I added some extra veggies (broccoli) and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Perrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States