Chicken Oriental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I use boneless chicken breast cut into strips...it works great, and my children love it. Serve it over rice, and it makes a great meal. I tweak the seasoning to make it my own recipe, but left on it's own...it really is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I prepared these wings and they were bland and greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I had more meat than sauce (my fault - not the recipie's) but I found this dish very tasty. Would like to make it again when I have enough orange juice. I didn't have enough chicken for everyone so I made it over pork and found that worked well too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was pretty good. I didn't use wings - I just used breasts. I used all of the ingredients to scale but I added just a touch of sesame oil and a little more brown sugar. I was kinda worried that it would just taste like BBQ sauce but it didn't! :P The chicken was nice and tender and I would definitely use this recipe again when I'm sick of my "other" chicken recipe. And another thing: I used the recipe for only two bigger breasts and that was just enough. If you want a lot of sauce for four people I would double the recipe, especially if you decide to reduce the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
The wings were too fatty to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Very bland - did not like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
it was great e 1 liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
My boyfriend (who happens to be Chinese) loved these wings and said that they tasted very Oriental! I made them for him for Chinese New Year, but I will definitely make them again since we both loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
i was disapointed in this dish. my wife and i both agreed there was nothing we found oriental about this at all. the dish itself was good, but it is more like a sweet chiken, maybe add a little hot sauce for a kick. chicken was very tender and enjoyable, made it on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
Very good recipe using chicken wings. The meat nearly fell off the bone - very tender. Nice change of pace instead of plain old baked chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States