Chicken Oriental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I use boneless chicken breast cut into strips...it works great, and my children love it. Serve it over rice, and it makes a great meal. I tweak the seasoning to make it my own recipe, but left on it's own...it really is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I prepared these wings and they were bland and greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I had more meat than sauce (my fault - not the recipie's) but I found this dish very tasty. Would like to make it again when I have enough orange juice. I didn't have enough chicken for everyone so I made it over pork and found that worked well too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was pretty good. I didn't use wings - I just used breasts. I used all of the ingredients to scale but I added just a touch of sesame oil and a little more brown sugar. I was kinda worried that it would just taste like BBQ sauce but it didn't! :P The chicken was nice and tender and I would definitely use this recipe again when I'm sick of my "other" chicken recipe. And another thing: I used the recipe for only two bigger breasts and that was just enough. If you want a lot of sauce for four people I would double the recipe, especially if you decide to reduce the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
The wings were too fatty to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Very bland - did not like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
it was great e 1 liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
My boyfriend (who happens to be Chinese) loved these wings and said that they tasted very Oriental! I made them for him for Chinese New Year, but I will definitely make them again since we both loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
i was disapointed in this dish. my wife and i both agreed there was nothing we found oriental about this at all. the dish itself was good, but it is more like a sweet chiken, maybe add a little hot sauce for a kick. chicken was very tender and enjoyable, made it on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
Very good recipe using chicken wings. The meat nearly fell off the bone - very tender. Nice change of pace instead of plain old baked chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States