Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was amazing. After doing the oregano, salt and pepper to taste, I added some dried minced garlic and dried minced onion and this was incredible. Also used the suggestion of cooking it skin down first and I will definitely do this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This recipe was quick and easy. The thigh is a very juicy piece of meat. I am just getting into the whole cooking thing as I finish college. It's been a while since I have got to cook with my mom. I served it with steamed asparagus. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockdale, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe was so easy and so good. I rubbed the chicken breasts with the dry mixture and added a minced garlic clove, bit of olive oil. I baked for 15 mins each side. The breast did not produce much juices/drippings but took the chicken out of the pan and poured into a saucepan adding white wine and chicken broth. The sauce was a great addition to the chicken. The meat was so moist and tender. I served over vegetables brown rice...yummy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Flavor was great. Honestly, this was the first time I have cooked thighs before since I'm a white meat girl. AND...I found out pretty quick that dark meat is not my favorite! LOL. Will try this again with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was very good. I used a cut up chicken (since that was what I had on hand). It did take just a bit longer to bake than the recipe called for. I did use the "sauce" idea from another reviewer and it turned out well. Hubby liked it and so did I. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Wow, this was really good! I had everything on hand and it was easy. Great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Prepared recipe as written and did not care for it. I thought there was no flavour, just a crunchy/gritty texture from the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
i loved this recipe, but my kids said it was too lemony.. which was what i loved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Easy and good - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I love oregano and this dish was so easy and really good. I loved it! And will definitely make it again. The leftover sauce in the baking dish was great with a baked potato. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States