Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I will try again, this time it seemed a little bland. I baked b/l,s/l chick thighs at 350 degs. for 30 mins. and I had doubled the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
We used thighs. Not a lot of meat, but good. Make sure to add the salt--I didn't salt it enough. I did what was suggested: bake skin-side down first, then up for the last part to make crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Solid recipe. Simple and very tasty. Did follow others suggestions by drizzling the drippings over the chicken. I love thighs and this is my "go-to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was awesome!!! I would give it 5 stars, but I did amend the recipe just a bit. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper , but also added garlic powder, poultry seasonings, and herbs d' provence. I also added wine to the bottom of the pan once the chicken was done and scraped up the bits and mixed with the wine (as suggested by another reviewer). This was so yummy. Even used this on chicken wingettes and boneless chicken breast... The thighs were the best as they seemed to absorb the lemon and herb flavor the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
VERY good. This is a simple chicken dish that can be paired with just about any side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was a good recipe for thighs. We enjoyed it! It would be good with a little more seasoning, such as a Greek spice seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fabulous. Rather than just oregano, salt, and pepper, I added salt, paprika, onion, and garlic powder to the chicken, then a mix of Italian seasonings. I sort of followed another reviewer's suggestion and poured the juices off into a pan, simmered, adding to it cayenne, and a splash of white wine. Served over rice. This got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
this was so good and so simple. I honestly didn't think it would be as good as it was...... taught me a lesson.....things don't always have to be complicated to be supurb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I luv this recipe because it's quick and easy. I use chicken quarters instead of thighs because all the local markets around me usually have the pieces pretty cheap!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Quick, easy and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States