Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was fast, easy, and delicious. I had never made thighs before and I'm glad this recipe had all the stuff I had at home already, minus the lemon (I used 1 Tbsp bottled lemon juice instead). I also had to put a piece of foil just lightly resting over the dish in the oven as it started to sputter and smoke, but otherwise kept the recipe as-is. It's a good one for the weeknight hustle. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
DELICIOUS and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was amazing! I cubed the chicken instead and then used an instant chicken flavored rice. Definitely a keeper and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Two words: juicy, delicious! I might experiment with some other seasonings because although it did have a heaping helping of oregano, that flavor didn't really do it for me. I might add some more lemon, too. All in all this is definitely a meal I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I will try again, this time it seemed a little bland. I baked b/l,s/l chick thighs at 350 degs. for 30 mins. and I had doubled the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
We used thighs. Not a lot of meat, but good. Make sure to add the salt--I didn't salt it enough. I did what was suggested: bake skin-side down first, then up for the last part to make crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Solid recipe. Simple and very tasty. Did follow others suggestions by drizzling the drippings over the chicken. I love thighs and this is my "go-to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was awesome!!! I would give it 5 stars, but I did amend the recipe just a bit. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper , but also added garlic powder, poultry seasonings, and herbs d' provence. I also added wine to the bottom of the pan once the chicken was done and scraped up the bits and mixed with the wine (as suggested by another reviewer). This was so yummy. Even used this on chicken wingettes and boneless chicken breast... The thighs were the best as they seemed to absorb the lemon and herb flavor the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
VERY good. This is a simple chicken dish that can be paired with just about any side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was a good recipe for thighs. We enjoyed it! It would be good with a little more seasoning, such as a Greek spice seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States