Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Easy and good! I added some minced garlic to the mix but only because I love garlic. They were so easy and I had all ingredients on hand. Made a great weeknight meal - served with broccoli and fried potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Easy and quick to make it, everybody love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
So simple and so delicious! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is a easy fast and fairly simple dish. If you're a salt and pepper guy or gal this is right up your alley. But it does need a few ingredients to take it over the hill. Such as garlic powder, onion powder a little tyme basically whatever suits your taste just a little don't overdo it! I recommend cooking skin side down on high heat 450 degrees 15 to 20 minutes and then turn to the other side. The addition of turmeric will definitely give you a nice flavorful color. Just mix it together with your other herb and spices. Don't get me wrong definitely a keeper in my book. Especially when you're looking for a dish that looks good and easy to make. For these reasons and these reasons only, I only give it 3 stars. Add in herbs and spices definitely will turn into a 4 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made this with the Mushroom Rice from AR and I must say it was delicious! I didn't have a lemon so I used juice, I didn't dry the chicken, and I put the seasonings-with paprika-under the skin too. My chicken came out crispy and tender. Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
To bland. To much oregano with a lot of nothing else. Gets 2 stars for being easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Sassine
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Perfect recipe :) added paprika because I love the extra spice, but had to cook it for 10 minutes more in the oven. I also made risotto rice with peas along with it and a sauce on top. It was perfect! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe for an easy dinner. I have tried it different ways and boneless, skinless chicken thighs work best for me. Add the lemon zest as well to really get the lemon flavor and use your favorite seasoning. Broiling the last few minutes browns it up nicely and the meat stays juicy inside. Simple but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I don't follow directions well. I don't - & it isn't always on purpose. I just think I know what I'm doing till I realize I messed up - or, at least, didn't do what I was supposed to do. "Hello, Chicken Oreganato! What can I do to you?" :D Well, I plumped the oregano, salt & pepper in the oil & lemon juice (bottled 2T). I let the thighs sit in that for a while, half hour or so; just till I had the oven ready. I baked them half skinside down; then, turned over. 'Didn't crisp so I'll remember that next time. I'll also have to remember to make that sauce mentioned in the review (drippings reduced to 1/3, add 1/2c wine, 1T butter). I spooned a little straight from the pan over plain rice & it was good as is. I'll probably make again - when breasts are on sale instead of thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States