Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I added a few of my favorite seasonings. The recipe itself is easy and quick which works for my partner and I since we both don't get home until 7pm after work. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quick easy dinner but I don't think I would cook it for guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Very delicious recipie! Ingredients were handy and they came out great! Only thing I did different is I broiled the thighs for about 3-4mins so it was crisp. Thanks for sharing this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nieto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Everyone loves when I make this! Great economical dish that doesn't taste or look economical! No one has to know! I will try using chicken breasts next time. Make sure you have plenty of oregano on hand. I make this often, and came close to running out once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
perfect wonderful fast recipe. i served this up to a "tough crowd" and they raved! i loved it too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was amazing. After doing the oregano, salt and pepper to taste, I added some dried minced garlic and dried minced onion and this was incredible. Also used the suggestion of cooking it skin down first and I will definitely do this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This recipe was quick and easy. The thigh is a very juicy piece of meat. I am just getting into the whole cooking thing as I finish college. It's been a while since I have got to cook with my mom. I served it with steamed asparagus. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockdale, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe was so easy and so good. I rubbed the chicken breasts with the dry mixture and added a minced garlic clove, bit of olive oil. I baked for 15 mins each side. The breast did not produce much juices/drippings but took the chicken out of the pan and poured into a saucepan adding white wine and chicken broth. The sauce was a great addition to the chicken. The meat was so moist and tender. I served over vegetables brown rice...yummy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Flavor was great. Honestly, this was the first time I have cooked thighs before since I'm a white meat girl. AND...I found out pretty quick that dark meat is not my favorite! LOL. Will try this again with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was very good. I used a cut up chicken (since that was what I had on hand). It did take just a bit longer to bake than the recipe called for. I did use the "sauce" idea from another reviewer and it turned out well. Hubby liked it and so did I. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States