Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
The lemon/oregano mixture did add a great flavor but it definitely needs the garlic powder added. Will make again as it's quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Even though the ingredient list is short don't be fooled! This recipe is packed with flavor. Be careful to keep an eye on the chicken because the oil will splatter and might smoke in the oven at that high of a temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
since i arrive home late from work i need quick,easy but tasty recipes for a well rounded meal.this recipe performs superbly!I used the first reviewers hint for a crispy skin and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I love this chicken. I nearly always have the ingredients around, and it's easy, fast and cheap. I love the lemony tang- who would have thought it would be so simple?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I found this to be a very bland dish, following the original recipe. I do think it is a good starting point and will follow some of the other reviewer's suggestions to jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I added a few of my favorite seasonings. The recipe itself is easy and quick which works for my partner and I since we both don't get home until 7pm after work. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quick easy dinner but I don't think I would cook it for guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Very delicious recipie! Ingredients were handy and they came out great! Only thing I did different is I broiled the thighs for about 3-4mins so it was crisp. Thanks for sharing this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischiviex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Everyone loves when I make this! Great economical dish that doesn't taste or look economical! No one has to know! I will try using chicken breasts next time. Make sure you have plenty of oregano on hand. I make this often, and came close to running out once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
perfect wonderful fast recipe. i served this up to a "tough crowd" and they raved! i loved it too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States