Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! This is my "go-to" chicken recipe when I have dinner guests. It is so good!! I have used boneless, skinless thighs, bone-in thighs, drumsticks, even leg quarters- it is always a huge hit no matter what part of the chicken I use. I add a little rosemary and garlic powder into the rub. I also pour off some of the oil in the bottom of the pan before I turn the chicken. It gives the chicken such a wonderful chewy texture. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was a good recipe for three reasons: 1) It was tasty. 2) I didn't have to run out of my house and pick up a bunch of obscure ingredients that I'll never use again. 3) It was easy and quick. Okay, that's four reasons but it was good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I went to make this recipe and discovered I was out of oregano. I like the flavor of tarragon and lemon together, so I substituted it. Other than that, I pretty much followed the recipe. It's pretty oily, but the flavor is good. The goo left in the pan was also tasty, though bad for me, so I just tasted it. To get a little crispiness, I sprinkled grated parmesan over the chicken for its last 5 minutes in the oven. I liked the lemony flavor and will likely make a less oily variation (skinless thighs) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Love it!!! This is sooo good. If you like the flavor of lemon you will love this. I used a whole lemon and a little zest. I also added about 1/4 cup of white wine to the sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Our family loves this chicken recipe. I add a little more lemon juice - the tang of the lemon and the taste of the oregano go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very nice flavor and easy to make. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. I added some wine to the sauce and used a whole lemon. This was very flavorful. Those who say this was bland might consider the age of their spices. Oregano gets old and loses flavor very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
So simple, and I always have these ingredients! This has become a staple for yummy, juicy, (& cheap!) chicken thighs in my home. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was the best chicken I've ever cooked or tasted! It was sooo delicious! I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Easy and tasty - great for a quick dinner. I was afraid it would be too oregano-y, but it wasn't at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This chicken was awesome! It was so good that I was sorry that I hadn't made more. I took another reviewer's suggestion and put it in the oven skin side down first so that it would be nice and crispy by the time it came out. The boyfriend licked his plate clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Frankie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States