Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Added some garlic powder but otherwise, everything was as written. Simple and delish. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by p8tience
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I felt that it needed a bit more of the citrus tang, so I used the zest of one lemon, and increased the lemons to the juice of two lemons. I also garnished the thighs with a thin slice of lemon on each. Very refreshing and the lemon slice cooks into the skin. I love this recipe and its a weekly favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Wow! I should have made a double batch; everyone wanted more! Crispy skin, juicy inside. Don't be too stingy with the salt and especially the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Kinda bland. For the amount of fat in this recipe (from the thighs & all the oil), I expected it to be tastier. I thought it was ok, but not worth all the oil (that gets wasted in the bottom of the pan anyway). My kids would only eat it once it was drowned in ketsup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Oh this was really good. And really easy. I made it twice and both times added a touch of garlic powder with the oregano. There wasn't really a taste of garlic, so perhaps I should have left it out. Also, I just poured the liquid over it and baked it, turning once in the oven. Soo good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Nice flavor! I rarely cook with any chicken except BSCB. Not by choice, but necessity. I bought six mark-down Smart Chicken legs (two pounds) and used this recipe to prepare them. The only other sub was bottled lemon juice, as I didn't have any fresh lemons. I mixed two teaspoons oregano, one teaspoon coarse sea salt, and one-half teaspoon pepper then kinda rolled the legs in the mixture, but I had to mix another batch of the spices to finish. Be sure to cook skin side down during the first fifteen minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is a huge quick and easy recipe for me. I make this at least once a month. I did follow a posters recommendation to bake skin side down first, then flip to crisp the skin toward the end. One thing I did add was McCormick Rotisserie Seasoning to it. My husband doesn't like to be overloaded with citrus flavor, so that helps to give it another layer of season. Instead of rubbing it on the chicken, I mixed everything in the olive oil and used a basting brush to brush it on. We do drizzle the remaining oil on during cooking, to give it that extra bit of flavor. It's a big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have used this many times as a quick and easy but very tasty meal when having company short notice. I love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Waterford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Simple, easy and flavorful! As a college student on a budget it really did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakirah Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I opted to broil on high for 2 minutes and low for about 6 minutes to help crisp the skin (our chicken thighs were untrimmed). Really great flavor, and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States