Chicken Oreganato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I loved the lemon/evoo combo, but I added many more herbs and spices to give the breasts I used a little more flavor. Great start tho; especially for breasts which tend to be on the drier side. Thank you Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This recipe had great flavor. I guess I was a little liberal with the spices. I broiled the chicken for the last five minutes to make the skin crispy and delicious. Next time I'll try split chicken breasts though. I'm really not a fan of chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I'm sure the original version is good, but since I like spices more than I like chicken, I doctored it up. I added thyme, basil, pepper, kosher salt and fresh garlic. Grilled the thighs on a Foreman, too - took about 10 minutes and the chicken was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I loved the flavors in this dish. But I did put the chicken thighs in a ziplock w/the lemon and oil and spices to marinate in the fridge for several hours. I think this really helped! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was good, but just average. I added some chopped garlic and a little bit of Old Bay. I don't think I'll make this again, I've found much better chicken recipes on this site. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
great recipe!! very quick and super easy... added a bit of italian herb mix and some granulated garlic to the rub... very moist and tender, flavorful...husband and 2 yr old loved it...will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was very good. I used all the ingredients as listed except I only used 4 thighs. I also cooked them in the foreman grill for 5-7 minutes and they came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I LOVE this recipe. I've been making it since I got married (with a few substitutions). We use boneless, skinless chicken breasts & greatly increase the amount of oregano & pepper. Turns out good no matter how much you use, though. I do have to cook the breasts a little longer than in the recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was a wonderful new way to make my chicken. I made it last week sometime, and I'm planning on making it again tonight, and for my family (at mom's house) tomorrow. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Nice flavor and easy to make. Have made more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States