Chicken O'Neill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
i made this for extended family tonight and everyone seemed to really like it. as others have suggested, i just cooked the chicken in the italian dressing marinade to keep some of that flavor, which i think came through really nicely in the finished dish. a few people thought it was too spicy, but i think they were just a little wimpy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I really liked this! Not sure why other reviews said not much flavor - I think you really need a good cajun spice, and good italian dressing... oh, and I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh b/c I like pasta a little saucier than not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My husband just took the leftovers out of the fridge and said "honey, what IS this? It's delicious - so good!" It was a wonderful dish enjoyed by my husband and 3 of my 4 kids (only because my daughter is now a self-proclaimed vegetarian who doesn't like veggies - can anyone help with this!??). Wonderful across the board and, apparently, even better the next day! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lehcareaj
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This turned out wonderful! It was very easy to make and made great leftovers. I used Tony Cachere's cajun season, and sherry for the wine. I also used angel hair pasta instead of linguine. 5 stars and we'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
pretty bland if you ask me and I even added extra cajun seasoning. My fiance liked it though. He added habanero sauce to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was great it just needed a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I enjoy this recipe but the version that I make includes a couple of changes. I don't care for mushrooms so I substitute fresh broccoli and I don't use linguini. I find that penne pasta works pretty well. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!! My whole family loved every bite. I used rice instead of linguini but either way it was superb. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for something great for dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Very good! I tossed this with some linguine and added only some extra mushrooms. It was even better the next day when the flavors mellowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Excellent. Tasted just like a meal I had at a restaurant. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States