Chicken O'Neill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
i made this for extended family tonight and everyone seemed to really like it. as others have suggested, i just cooked the chicken in the italian dressing marinade to keep some of that flavor, which i think came through really nicely in the finished dish. a few people thought it was too spicy, but i think they were just a little wimpy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I really liked this! Not sure why other reviews said not much flavor - I think you really need a good cajun spice, and good italian dressing... oh, and I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh b/c I like pasta a little saucier than not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My husband just took the leftovers out of the fridge and said "honey, what IS this? It's delicious - so good!" It was a wonderful dish enjoyed by my husband and 3 of my 4 kids (only because my daughter is now a self-proclaimed vegetarian who doesn't like veggies - can anyone help with this!??). Wonderful across the board and, apparently, even better the next day! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lehcareaj
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This turned out wonderful! It was very easy to make and made great leftovers. I used Tony Cachere's cajun season, and sherry for the wine. I also used angel hair pasta instead of linguine. 5 stars and we'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
pretty bland if you ask me and I even added extra cajun seasoning. My fiance liked it though. He added habanero sauce to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was great it just needed a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I enjoy this recipe but the version that I make includes a couple of changes. I don't care for mushrooms so I substitute fresh broccoli and I don't use linguini. I find that penne pasta works pretty well. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!! My whole family loved every bite. I used rice instead of linguini but either way it was superb. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for something great for dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Very good! I tossed this with some linguine and added only some extra mushrooms. It was even better the next day when the flavors mellowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Excellent. Tasted just like a meal I had at a restaurant. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States