Chicken Nut Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This sounded really good, but after trying the first batch, I quickly added more flavoring. They are quite bland if the recipe is made as written. I added 1/2 tsp onion salt, 1/4 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp celery salt, and 1/4 tsp additional red pepper to what was left of the dough. That helped some, but not enough for me to serve them to guests. I will try again though, using butter instead of oil and the same spices. If that doesn't work, I am going to have to scratch this one--but it sounded good, didn't it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Oh I was hoping these were going to be great but I am sorry to say I wasnt fussy. I dont know if I did something wrong but they turned out with a distinct lack of flavour I thought. Maybe I just didnt know what to expect. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
I really didn't care for this recipe. I thought they lacked in flavor and were a little dry. You would think a 1/2 cup of oil would help, but it didn't. The almonds were a nice touch, but didn't make up for the lack of flavor. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I served this at my Christmas open house with 50 guests and they all went crazy over these and wanted the recipe. This was a big hit!! Monica Moore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
thank u so much for this recipe. I added some of my own spices and 2 different kinds of sauces instead of worcestershire sauce, it turned out delicious. thanks again. naimah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Man, what a disappointment! I found these to be extremely bland and had to serve them with a sauce...I think they need to be fine tuned with some better spices. Don't try these for a big party as your guests will be sorely disappointed. A lot of work for not so tasty treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Time consuming. Extremely well received at a Ladies's Christmas Get Together and what was the big addition was I had a small dish of Cranberry Mustard (purchased from Trader Joe's) I shared the recipe with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I expected great things of this recipe and was sorely disappointed. I made these and knew instantly, only mustard could save these! If you like your food to "burst" in your mouth, this isn't the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
I did not like these, they need some kind of filling, very blanded tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I tried this for something new at one of our monthly parties and WOW was it ever a hit with everyone!! I could hardly keep my family away from them so I would have any for the party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States