Chicken Nut Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I was glad to see this recipe here, which I used a few years ago for a New Year's party. They were a hit- I served with a few different dips- Cranberry Mustard, and a Honey Mustard as well as a Plum Sauce. This recipe makes a lot and was worth making it- they were the first thing gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I received a lot of compliments on these, but I did add more spice. I think that if I make them again, I will melt some shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baconbutterwino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
My guests really liked these. I added a little "spicy" all spice, Teriyaki sauce instead of the Worchestershire sauce, and they had a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
In reading the other postings, I substituted 1 tablespoon of Mrs. Dash seasoning for all of the listed seasonings. (It has most of what was called for anyway.) I also used ground turkey rather than chicken (made it easy to chop after it was cooked - plus it was in my freezer) People raved about these - I had three people ask me for the recipe right away. This is a keeper - just change the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Definately needed something else. I was thinking of cheese? Although, I dont think I will be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I read the reviews prior to making this appetizer, and I added about 2 teaspoons of Creole seasoning. I didn't find this recipe to be overly time consuming. My guests really liked this finger food and were very complimentary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
A real party pleaser. Good dipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Too much work for too little taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Not difficult to make. Very bland, you need to add additional flavoring to suit. Also, very "heavy" for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This sounded really good, but after trying the first batch, I quickly added more flavoring. They are quite bland if the recipe is made as written. I added 1/2 tsp onion salt, 1/4 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp celery salt, and 1/4 tsp additional red pepper to what was left of the dough. That helped some, but not enough for me to serve them to guests. I will try again though, using butter instead of oil and the same spices. If that doesn't work, I am going to have to scratch this one--but it sounded good, didn't it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States