Chicken Nut Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
It seems to me that this recipe is one that needs some tweeking to make it delicious. I have done this with recipes before, and found that if the reviews (which get better as people change them) are best deleted and resubmitted in the improved manner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Needham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
They were delicious, and really easy to make. They were a hit, I put nuts because I didn't have any almonds, and next time, I'll even add more. I think that it's important not to overcook them so that they don't become hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These are amazing and a unique appetizer. This inexpensive recipe makes a lot! I doubled the cayenne pepper and used garlic flavored chicken broth to give them more flavor. Serve with honey mustard (simply mix equal parts honey and dijon mustard). Best fresh from the oven but can be made ahead and rewarmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I'd have to agree with most of the reviews of the recipe, for the time and expense of putting this together I was very disappointed. They were dry, lacked flavor and did not look very appealing. I even tried making a spicy dip to go with these and my family didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIE3566

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orient, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
The Chicken Puffs were great! I actually used some spicy chicken with this, the one thing I had to add was more buttery, because the mix was becoming too thick to continueto stir. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Hey ya'll! I've been gone a while, moving to another state. This was the first recipe I tried in my new kitchen! I had such high hopes for it. It just didn't deliver. I wouldn't say this recipe is bad, it just needs some help. I loved the way they looked, there was just nothing to make you say ummmm! I would like to make it again and tinker with it a bit to get more flavor. Perhaps a dip would be great with it? Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I took other reviewers' suggestion and added in dry roasted thai chili powder (just a pinch)and sharp Cheddar cheese. I also added garlic powder and a pinch more seasoned salt than called for. The party attendees I served this to really liked it. I thought they were actually tastier at room temp than just out of the oven. Served them a 2nd time with soup for dinner and the family liked them very much. I will save this recipe and make it again. Thanks to Karen Bush for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Cole Ashman McEntee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Apart from adding more seasoning and also some garlic powder, I made these as written, and we enjoyed them. I think they would be good with some Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. Thanks, Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
awful , not taste at all... wont try it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olganydia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I had to substitute celery flakes and Tex Mex seasoning, AND cook them on my George Foreman grill (my oven was out of commission from last night's dinner...long story), but I think they came out even better than if I'd have baked them. Not dry at all, almost like crab cakes. The almonds were perfect, too! I'm definately going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States