Chicken Nut Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I tried this for something new at one of our monthly parties and WOW was it ever a hit with everyone!! I could hardly keep my family away from them so I would have any for the party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I have never had chicken with nuts before so I was a little skeptical about trying this recipe but these little puffs are wonderful! They are soft and slightly crunchy at the same time. I served them with a honey-mustard sauce for dipping. They must be served immediately because I found they cool off quickly and get harder as they cool. I found that they reheat very well in the microwave for next day treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
I served this recipe at our christmas party last year and everyone loved them so much, they have asked for the recipe. I tell them to grab a cup of coffee, log onto allrecipes.com and enjoy looking all afternoon. Thanks for a great recipe site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
5 stars WITH ALTERATIONS. I tried the recipe as is and found it, like others, to be very bland. So, I substituted 1/2 lb ground sage sausage (Italian sausage would probably be great too) for the chicken. I only used about 3/4 tsp seasoned salt and I omitted the cayenne pepper. Boy were they good! The sausage really made the dish. This will go in my keep pile for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
I never expected that they would look as good as they taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I read the reviews prior to making this appetizer, and I added about 2 teaspoons of Creole seasoning. I didn't find this recipe to be overly time consuming. My guests really liked this finger food and were very complimentary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I served this at my Christmas open house with 50 guests and they all went crazy over these and wanted the recipe. This was a big hit!! Monica Moore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
In reading the other postings, I substituted 1 tablespoon of Mrs. Dash seasoning for all of the listed seasonings. (It has most of what was called for anyway.) I also used ground turkey rather than chicken (made it easy to chop after it was cooked - plus it was in my freezer) People raved about these - I had three people ask me for the recipe right away. This is a keeper - just change the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
My guests really liked these. I added a little "spicy" all spice, Teriyaki sauce instead of the Worchestershire sauce, and they had a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
A real party pleaser. Good dipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States