Chicken Nut Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
5 stars WITH ALTERATIONS. I tried the recipe as is and found it, like others, to be very bland. So, I substituted 1/2 lb ground sage sausage (Italian sausage would probably be great too) for the chicken. I only used about 3/4 tsp seasoned salt and I omitted the cayenne pepper. Boy were they good! The sausage really made the dish. This will go in my keep pile for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I was glad to see this recipe here, which I used a few years ago for a New Year's party. They were a hit- I served with a few different dips- Cranberry Mustard, and a Honey Mustard as well as a Plum Sauce. This recipe makes a lot and was worth making it- they were the first thing gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I received a lot of compliments on these, but I did add more spice. I think that if I make them again, I will melt some shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baconbutterwino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
My guests really liked these. I added a little "spicy" all spice, Teriyaki sauce instead of the Worchestershire sauce, and they had a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
In reading the other postings, I substituted 1 tablespoon of Mrs. Dash seasoning for all of the listed seasonings. (It has most of what was called for anyway.) I also used ground turkey rather than chicken (made it easy to chop after it was cooked - plus it was in my freezer) People raved about these - I had three people ask me for the recipe right away. This is a keeper - just change the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Definately needed something else. I was thinking of cheese? Although, I dont think I will be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I read the reviews prior to making this appetizer, and I added about 2 teaspoons of Creole seasoning. I didn't find this recipe to be overly time consuming. My guests really liked this finger food and were very complimentary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
A real party pleaser. Good dipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Too much work for too little taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Not difficult to make. Very bland, you need to add additional flavoring to suit. Also, very "heavy" for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States