Chicken Nut Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
A nice substantial appetizer to bring to a potluck party. I feel it needs a little more kick than as written. . . More cayenne or Worchestershire, or something else, perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Hi! After reading all the reviews I was going to double the seasoning, but then I thought about my guests who cannot eat spicy foods, and decided to leave it just as written at least for this time. This was the last dish I made and so my guests ate them hot from the oven and Boy, this was the Hit of the party. I made a double batch. The menu was all appetizers and this one is the only one there wasn't a piece left at then end. I served it with a spicy Chipotle Mayonaise (From the bottle) and so those who wanted a bit of heat could dip them in that. Karen, these were great! And easy! I will make these again and Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Didn't work out so well. There was something missing for me, though they were easy to do and would've been great finger food if they had had a little more flavor...too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Don't let the other reviews fool you, this is an AWESOME recipe! Of course, if you are used to freezer style appetizers, deep fried appetizers, or anything involving a multitude of Kraft products rolled together, then obviously you won't like the home-made goodness of this recipe. I don't think this recipe is bland at all... I think it tastes like CHICKEN, which most people over-season so much they've forgotten how it is suppose to taste. I've served this at several gathering and family affairs and everyone always RAVES about it and wants the recipe. It's hearty, not over powering, and just makes you feel happy eating. So for those who still enjoy old-fashioned, home-made, FRESH flavors... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
After reading previous reviews I decided to use turkey breakfast sausage, thinking it would have more flavor than plain chicken....but I was disappointed. I found this recipe to be "ho hum". Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very tasty! My family loves them. I cut the recipe in half and made the puffs a little bigger (I put two squares together) and then I made a second bath with a tablespoon of cream cheese, a dash of milk, broccoli, garlic and chicken and both rocked! Will def. make a gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This recipe was not what I expected. I think adding some shredded cheese or cream cheese could improve this recipe. I had many leftover, and served them with gravy on top and they made a tasty meal that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is a nice appetizer. I have used leftover turkey and it tastes great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were way dry and just weird overall. It's too bad, because they sounded good. They actually disappeared at the party that I brought them to, but more out of curiosity than good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
It seems to me that this recipe is one that needs some tweeking to make it delicious. I have done this with recipes before, and found that if the reviews (which get better as people change them) are best deleted and resubmitted in the improved manner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Needham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States