Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
A family favorite! I use milk in place of water; eliminated sesame seeds, and added garlic powder and pepper. I fried these up in a skillet on medium high heat. They cook very quickly. This dish also fries up nicely without the egg/milk batter - just coated in flour and seasonings. Grandkids love them with a little honey-barbeque sauce to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is the first time I'm rating something with one star, ever. I'm very sorry to say that these were the worst chicken nuggets I've ever eaten. They couldn't crisp up (I use a fry thermometer so I know it wasn't the temperature), the batter was disappointingly thin, and they were virtually flavorless. I can't believe something fried could be such a disaster. I reread the recipe over and over again to see if I missed something or did something wrong - I followed this recipe to a "t". I'm guessing it's the water that didn't work out. I'm going to stick with flour/eggs/breadcrumbs from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
WOW- much better than I anticipated- although next time I will reduce the salt. The batter looked too thin to me, but actually came out great. Almost reminded me of fish & chips batter. I think they would be better with a little seasoning like onion/garlic powder. Used an electric skillet with about an inch of corn oil. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Great recipe! Tastes like something you'd eat in a restaurant. I will definitely make this again. Thanks a bunch for the yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
As a beginner cook this is my 3rd recipe for chicken and it turned out very tasty...although i didnt have sesame seeds and used a deep fryer at 375, the chicken was moist and still had a crispy flavorful crust...i recommend highly especially for kids/students
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
My kids absolutely loved this recipe. They're always wanting seconds and thirds. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
These are amazing. I have never had any luck with frying meats before, the always come out greasy and mushy, or not cooked thoroughly. I was really surprised with these nuggets. The batter is very easy and light enough that it doesn't make you feel overly full when you've finished your meal. I did add some adobo powder, seasoning salt, onion powder and garlic powder to the chicken before coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Willcox, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
i'm sorry i didn't rate this sooner. it became an instant classic. i love it like one of my own :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
SO easy to make!! And VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States