Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
These were good - my family enjoyed them. I sprinkled some garlic powder and cumin to the chicken and let it sit for about an hour before dredging it in the batter. I just did it in a skillet, since I don't have a deep fryer, and they weren't real crispy, but good. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
A first I was a little disappointed. I had expected the nuggets to be crunchier; more like a traditional chicken nugget. I tried one, and thought they were ok, but a little bland. I made a quick “orange sauce” in the microwave (2tbsps of orange marmalade, 2 tsp of rice wine vinegar and 1tsp of honey), and then tossed the chicken with the sauce…they were FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
these were awesome chicken nuggets. I decided to make them for my 2-1/2 yo daughter and 1 yo son. They have just eatten them up. I did several things different: added extra sesame seeds (toasted), added a crumbled ritz cracker or two (added a nice buttery flavor it was lacking), and I deep fried them. Oh my goodness.....my daughter loves McNuggets and she loved these....one suggestion, if you cut them into smaller pieces and deep fry them they come out like popcorn chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
What an easy, tasty recipe. My husband loved it; I was only trying to please the kids and pleased both my finicky eating husband as well as my picky children! The batter is not gooey and messy like the other ones I have tried. This is definitely a "save to recipe" one for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I thought these were pretty good. My kids loved them. I did use more seeds than called for as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKABA99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This is great.I now use this one on a regular basis. Thanks Megami
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Excellent! Make plenty because they'll be snapped up fast. Very easy to make. I don't care to fry my foods, but this recipe is so good I made an exception -- and it does not taste greasy. I put in more sesame seeds than the recipe called for, because I enjoy them. Just misses being a 5-star recipe (which I reserve for those absolutely blow-away, incredible and unique dishes). But 4-stars tops most other recipes, so this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
As a beginner cook this is my 3rd recipe for chicken and it turned out very tasty...although i didnt have sesame seeds and used a deep fryer at 375, the chicken was moist and still had a crispy flavorful crust...i recommend highly especially for kids/students
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Great recipe! Tastes like something you'd eat in a restaurant. I will definitely make this again. Thanks a bunch for the yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States