Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
1 word ... delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
A family favorite! I use milk in place of water; eliminated sesame seeds, and added garlic powder and pepper. I fried these up in a skillet on medium high heat. They cook very quickly. This dish also fries up nicely without the egg/milk batter - just coated in flour and seasonings. Grandkids love them with a little honey-barbeque sauce to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
i'm sorry i didn't rate this sooner. it became an instant classic. i love it like one of my own :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
WOW- much better than I anticipated- although next time I will reduce the salt. The batter looked too thin to me, but actually came out great. Almost reminded me of fish & chips batter. I think they would be better with a little seasoning like onion/garlic powder. Used an electric skillet with about an inch of corn oil. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
These are amazing. I have never had any luck with frying meats before, the always come out greasy and mushy, or not cooked thoroughly. I was really surprised with these nuggets. The batter is very easy and light enough that it doesn't make you feel overly full when you've finished your meal. I did add some adobo powder, seasoning salt, onion powder and garlic powder to the chicken before coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Willcox, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
These were pretty good. The dough tasted a bit plain. but overall, it's worth a second try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This is delightful! My incredibally picky siblings eat these like candy. They taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
These were good - my family enjoyed them. I sprinkled some garlic powder and cumin to the chicken and let it sit for about an hour before dredging it in the batter. I just did it in a skillet, since I don't have a deep fryer, and they weren't real crispy, but good. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
A first I was a little disappointed. I had expected the nuggets to be crunchier; more like a traditional chicken nugget. I tried one, and thought they were ok, but a little bland. I made a quick “orange sauce” in the microwave (2tbsps of orange marmalade, 2 tsp of rice wine vinegar and 1tsp of honey), and then tossed the chicken with the sauce…they were FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States