Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I have been making these chicken nuggets exactly this way for over 20 years ever since I clipped it out of a magazine when it won an an Accent Tenderizer recipe contest. I use toasted sesame seeds, plain sesame seeds and throw in a few black sesame seeds as well. Everyone loves these when I make them. In fact, I took some leftover to work today for lunch. They make a great cold snack as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years. I change it up most times; personally I like adding more sesame seeds, but you may be different. But my son has eaten these since he was 3 years old, and he is normally very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I didn't have any sesame seeds, so I used Montery chicken spice and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I am happy to have found this recipe. It is a good basic recipe to start with. You can mix it up by adding extra spices and using your imagination. I used that masa corn flour stuff in place of the flour. I did not use the seeds either. The results were good and my kids ask for more. Dont expect it to be clean cut looking like mcdonalds chicken mcnuggets, the breading will not look like that but that is ok because it is homemade instead of being a store/resturant made unhealthy food item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJBOBBIJO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Awesome, really liked the sesame seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boonesdaddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I was impressed at how tender the chicken was after cooking it this way but the batter didn't stay on very well. I added some breadcrumbs for a better batter in addition to some seasoning (salt, pepper, onion, garlic). It was good but nothing special and probably would have come out just as tasty and more healthy if baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
They took a lot longer than 4 minutes, more like 30 minutes per batch and they came out way too dry. Plus, all I could taste was the corn oil and I only used a little. I tried to bake some of them - BAD IDEA. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I followed the recipe almost exactly except that I used buttermilk. My husband doesn't want any other kind of chicken nuggets from now on. And my "I will only eat cereal" 4 year old ate his too - a miracle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma's cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I had a craving for chicken nuggets and went searching for a recipe. very easy to make! the nuggets didn't stay crispy for long tho. About 30 seconds after coming out of the fryer they went soft, but I think that's okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Not bad. Was looking for something more flavorful. Wouldn't make the sauce again...just tasted like mayo. Chicken came out nice and tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamnto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States