Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
My son always asks for nuggets and anything crispy. This is my first attempt at making homemade nuggets and they were delicious! My only complaint is that it was soggy! Upping the temp would risk the chicken being undercooked, my husband suggested to add a lil bit of cornstarch- I will try next time. I had to add a pinch of seasoned salt (lawry's) plus generous dashes of onion powder and garlic powder. Over all I definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I used an electric fry pan, because I have retired the deep fat fryer, worked great. My husband said these were some of the best chicken nuggets he has ever had. My picky eater child said they were not a 5 star, but were good and ate them. This is an even BETTER compliment believe me. Reminded us of deep fried cheese curds except with chicken. Fun for using dipping sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlie Walker
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Really Yummy & Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Left out the sesame seeds. My family loved it. This will be on the menu quite often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
All the recipes I have ever tried on this website have been excellent. Unfortunately, this is the very first one I didn't like. I would try it again perhaps with no egg. My Husband and his Father needed dinner so I tried this recipe hoping it would be masculinly satisfying. The addition of the egg simply overpowered any spice I had attempted to add the the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Needs a little bit more spice, but very good! 2 year old ate them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was a good starter recipe, I changed it up a little I had 3 chicken breasts that must have been much bigger than the ones they used in this recipe. I had to double the recipe twice to do the three breasts that I had, I used 2 tsp of season salt per 2/3 cup of flour, 2/3 cup of water, and 2 eggs. I also put cut chicken in a zip lock bag of plain flour before dipping it in the batter. I used a large frying pan with about 1/4" of olive oil it worked great and the nuggets turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This chicken recipe was the best...I used milk instead of water. I didn't have sesame seeds and used vegetable oil instead of corn. All in all it was a great recipe I will use again and again..even my picky eighteen month old daughter ate it. Two hole strips and that's saying something. There were no left overs and no need to dip them in anything. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amargosa Valley, Nevada, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These are so good. And to all those people skipping the sesame seeds?? That's what makes these different and better than your average chicken nugget. And to this person who said They took a lot longer than 4 minutes, more like 30 minutes per batch and they came out way too dry....Cooking them for 30 minutes is the reason they were so dry. ????:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My 11-year-old step-daughter said these were delicious. She ate them with ketchup of course. They were very easy, quick and good. I made them without the seeds and added garlic powder to the chicken before dipping. They were really good! Will make them again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Koller

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seagoville, Texas, USA
Living In: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States