Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Love this recipe. I used rotisserie chicken from Costco and Costco's Kirkland chicken stock to keep the sodium low. I make a pot for lunches almost every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very simple and easy to make. I added mushrooms and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Absolutely, hands down the best chicken noodle soup I've ever had. As with every recipe I tweaked it, but only slightly. I used a whole onion, 4 cloves of garlic, a dash of sage and thyme, and as for the liquid, I boiled the chicken and used it's liquid and added 3 cups of organic chicken broth. I used NO bouillon. Very flavorful. The key for soups is always to saute the veggies first to bring out their flavor. Great recipe, saved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is the first time I have ever made any type of noodle soup and it was easy. My family thought it was incredibly delicious and my youngest son even asked me to pack it for his lunch at school the next day. Since I love soups with lots of veggies, I added 2 cups of carrots, 1 cup of diced onions, 2 cups of diced celery, 2 cloves of finely chopped garlic, and 2 T. marjoram. Instead of bouillon cubes, I made a richer tasting broth by boiling the bones and skin of a store bought rotisserie chicken for about 30 minutes. After removing the bones and skin from the pot of broth, I added the veggies, herbs and shredded rotisserie chicken. Because I was afraid that the uncooked noodles were going to absorb too much of the broth, I boiled the noodles separately in salted water until it was between uncooked and al dente. I had to add another 2 cups of water to the broth because the noodles absorbed more liquid as the soup simmered. I served the soup with warmed butter rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
REALLY GOOD AND NOT A LOT OF WORK!!! I made a batch last week when me my husband and son were all sick at once. It was so good they wanted me to make it again! This week, I used chicken reduced sodium chicken broth in place of the bullion. Last week I used Better Than Bullion. I couldn't tell the difference between the two batches. This was was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
LOVED it! I ended up adding 1/2 cup carrots and 1/2 cup onions as the veggies seemed on the light side to me. I used Wyler's granules instead of bouillon cubes and increased it a bit to equal 11 cubes for more flavor. It turned out awesome, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I used the Boiled Chicken recipe by George as suggested by several others, the night before. I had a 3 to 4 pound chicken and got just the right amount for the recipe. I also used Reams frozen egg noodles as suggested. I put everything except the noodles in a 4 qt slow cooker and realized I needed a larger one. So, I transferred everything to my 6 qt slow cooker and cooked on low for about 6 hrs. then added the noodles and cooked for another hour. The soup needed salt, but other than that, it was wonderful. Reheated it the next day by cooking it another 3 to 4 hrs on low in the slow cooker and it was even better. The only thing I will change next time is to add several carrots cut in chunks. They really added something to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This receipe was very easy and my family enjoyed it the way it was. May need a little more spice for some however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Make this often. Lot's more of the veggies and instead of marjoram I use poultry seasoning. yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is a good, basic chicken noodle soup. I used my homemade broth and it hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States