Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was excellent. I was pressed for time and didn't have the usual hours to cook my soup. I made several changes and they were great. I used 2 rotisserie chickens, about 2.5 lbs per, 12 cups of chicken stock plus 8 cups of water and 8 bullion. I had about 1.5 cup of celery and 1/2 of a medium onion. I added 3 cloves of garlic and probably 1 cup of carrots. I used 1 stick of butter and softened all veggies and garlic in it on medium low. I then added both chickens, whole, dissolved the bullion in water then added to pot, 2 bay leaves, 1tsp of oregano, 1tsp of poultry seasoning, 4tbs of fresh parsley, 1tbs of pepper, 1tsp of salt and 1tsp of basil. I added a small bag of frozen corn as well right here. I also used 16oz of egg noodles and with all that(which I added later), I probably could have used 1 more cup of chicken broth. I cooked on medium for 30 minutes to let it boil some then pulled the chicken out and turned the heat to medium high. Drop the egg noodles and then took all of the meat off of the bone. 8 minutes later I added the chicken and turned off the heat. PERFECT!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee-and-Payge
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This was very easy to make with simple ingredients. I used a lemon pepper rotisserie chicken from Publix, just cut the meat right off the bone. A whole chicken makes just the right amount for the recipe. As for the bay leaf, turns out it's optional. I forgot the bay leaf but soup tasted delicious anyway. My suggestion would be to prepare all the chopped ingredients the day or night before you want to cook. Otherwise the chopping will add another 30 minites to prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I make this in the crock pot. I dump all the ingredients except for the noodles in the crock before I leave for work. I add the noodles when I get home and dinner is ready. I use whole boneless skinless chicken breasts from Costco or SAMs and canned broth. Easy easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I tried to follow the recipe as written but had to use what I had at home, so less chicken, about 1 cup more carrots because some reviews said it was lacking in vegetables and this is how I get them into my family. After I started cooking I realized I didn't have any marjoram. A quick look at reviews showed that oregano and thyme were good, so I split the amount for marjoram between the two. Very good. Smelled great cooking. Will definitely make again. Oh, I added 3 cloves of garlic but I really didn't notice it so I could have skipped it. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Doubled onion and carrots. Sautéed veggies and minced garlic with dried herbs before adding to stock (I used Swanson broth instead of water). Had to skim off the floating onion, celery, and herbs so picky kids would eat. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Quick and tasty! I read a bunch of reviews before making this, and followed some suggested revisions. I used 1 cup of chopped carrots, rather than 1/4....48 oz of Swanson Natural Goodness Lower Sodium Chicken Broth, rather than 12 c water and bouillon cubes. Then my own revisions were using unsalted butter, a chopped rotisserie chicken, and 12 oz of Mrs. Miller's old Fashioned wide egg noodles (I didn't boil the noodles ahead of time, I threw them in with the rest of the soup for the last 10 minutes). My first time making 'almost' homemade chicken noodle soup, I immediately added it to my kitchen recipe box. This one is a keeper, I will be sure to make it lots in the future, and pass it on to my little ones when they get older and have their own kitchens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is a great a simple recipe. I made it for the first time and it was delicious! I added a touch of fresh lemon when I baked the chicken and it came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States