Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Easy and yummy!! I had boneless chicken breast so that's what I used, just cubed them up, and after sauteing celery and onion,just threw them in raw! With everything else, it turned out great, used knorr chicken bulion cubes, and the flavor is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Awesome soup! This is my go-to recipe on cold days. It makes quite a bit but it won't last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Super Mom Barraza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I have made this several times and it is very forgiving! I do not use butter to sautee, we used EVOO. I also shredded the chicken instead of chunking it up and we liked that much more. We used low sodium no MSG chicken stock instead, as that is the base for any of our chicken soups in this house. We also added double the amount of egg noodles as we wanted a heartier soup. So good the next day and the day after as left overs! This has been made at least a dozen times in the past few months in our house and it always disappears. We did freeze one batch and then re-heated it about three weeks later and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My family loved it. I added 1/2 tsp. oregano , triple the carrots and added 1 cup of frozen corn. This was a great comfort food for a cold and wet day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great recipe and very easy to make. The only thing I added was a teaspoon of salt and I don't use or like parsley much so I used a 1/2 tablespoon of minced garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Spink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious! I've been fending off a cold, and even though I've never made homemade chicken soup before, I decided I wanted to make some of my own just in case this cold gets the upper hand. I doubled the carrots, and used low-sodium chicken broth. I also added a can of green beans to increase my veggie intake. I've already had two bowls for lunch, and just might make this my dinner as well! Thanks for the recipe Sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious soup..And easy to make. I've made this for family and friends and they all have loved it! I used a rotisserie chicken for the cooked chicken meat and added more carrots…Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by americathegreat
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sean24
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Wife had a fever and I had a lot to do. Started everything in crock pot on low. Baked chicken at 425 for ten min. Placed in pot to cook w the rest. Pulled chicken out to shred w a fork before adding egg noodles. Everyone loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made this today and though it was so easy to make and tasted delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I haven't made this yet. FINALLY a real chicken soup recipe. Just one question....that's a lot of sodium when using 9 pkts of the cubes of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States