Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I haven't made this yet. FINALLY a real chicken soup recipe. Just one question....that's a lot of sodium when using 9 pkts of the cubes of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
added some cumin and a pinch of curry powder and a ton of garlic to the sautee'd chicken. Fabulous meal for a wet, rainy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. I ended up dicing up leftover thanksgiving turkey in place of the chicken to use it up. I added a little more veggies and a few dashes of salt. And perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Good chicken noodles soup base. I make this frequently. I add asparagus with the carrots and rest of ingredients, and use more parsley than called for. I am not exact with celery and carrot, or chicken amounts, and I used a whole onion. I also used 6 cubes of bouillon and 12 cups of water. I think the next time I do this, I will use a little less butter. I brought everything to a boil and simmered for 30 minutes, then added noodles (about twice as called for) and cooked for another 10 minutes as recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great soup. I added another 4 oz of noodles and doubled the veggies to make it a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Love this recipe. I used rotisserie chicken from Costco and Costco's Kirkland chicken stock to keep the sodium low. I make a pot for lunches almost every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very simple and easy to make. I added mushrooms and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Absolutely, hands down the best chicken noodle soup I've ever had. As with every recipe I tweaked it, but only slightly. I used a whole onion, 4 cloves of garlic, a dash of sage and thyme, and as for the liquid, I boiled the chicken and used it's liquid and added 3 cups of organic chicken broth. I used NO bouillon. Very flavorful. The key for soups is always to saute the veggies first to bring out their flavor. Great recipe, saved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is the first time I have ever made any type of noodle soup and it was easy. My family thought it was incredibly delicious and my youngest son even asked me to pack it for his lunch at school the next day. Since I love soups with lots of veggies, I added 2 cups of carrots, 1 cup of diced onions, 2 cups of diced celery, 2 cloves of finely chopped garlic, and 2 T. marjoram. Instead of bouillon cubes, I made a richer tasting broth by boiling the bones and skin of a store bought rotisserie chicken for about 30 minutes. After removing the bones and skin from the pot of broth, I added the veggies, herbs and shredded rotisserie chicken. Because I was afraid that the uncooked noodles were going to absorb too much of the broth, I boiled the noodles separately in salted water until it was between uncooked and al dente. I had to add another 2 cups of water to the broth because the noodles absorbed more liquid as the soup simmered. I served the soup with warmed butter rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
REALLY GOOD AND NOT A LOT OF WORK!!! I made a batch last week when me my husband and son were all sick at once. It was so good they wanted me to make it again! This week, I used chicken reduced sodium chicken broth in place of the bullion. Last week I used Better Than Bullion. I couldn't tell the difference between the two batches. This was was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States