Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I make this in the crock pot. I dump all the ingredients except for the noodles in the crock before I leave for work. I add the noodles when I get home and dinner is ready. I use whole boneless skinless chicken breasts from Costco or SAMs and canned broth. Easy easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I tried to follow the recipe as written but had to use what I had at home, so less chicken, about 1 cup more carrots because some reviews said it was lacking in vegetables and this is how I get them into my family. After I started cooking I realized I didn't have any marjoram. A quick look at reviews showed that oregano and thyme were good, so I split the amount for marjoram between the two. Very good. Smelled great cooking. Will definitely make again. Oh, I added 3 cloves of garlic but I really didn't notice it so I could have skipped it. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Doubled onion and carrots. Sautéed veggies and minced garlic with dried herbs before adding to stock (I used Swanson broth instead of water). Had to skim off the floating onion, celery, and herbs so picky kids would eat. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Quick and tasty! I read a bunch of reviews before making this, and followed some suggested revisions. I used 1 cup of chopped carrots, rather than 1/4....48 oz of Swanson Natural Goodness Lower Sodium Chicken Broth, rather than 12 c water and bouillon cubes. Then my own revisions were using unsalted butter, a chopped rotisserie chicken, and 12 oz of Mrs. Miller's old Fashioned wide egg noodles (I didn't boil the noodles ahead of time, I threw them in with the rest of the soup for the last 10 minutes). My first time making 'almost' homemade chicken noodle soup, I immediately added it to my kitchen recipe box. This one is a keeper, I will be sure to make it lots in the future, and pass it on to my little ones when they get older and have their own kitchens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is a great a simple recipe. I made it for the first time and it was delicious! I added a touch of fresh lemon when I baked the chicken and it came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Delicious and so easy. Used leftover Costco rotisserie chicken and the real secret is use Better than Bouillion instead of chicken broth or bouillion cubes. I like carrots and used a lot more. You won't be dissappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe is really good!! Will be keeping this for many more times of needed Chicken noodle soup. I did modify the recipe slightly. I added two more cups of water due to it tasting a little bit salty for my liking.I added the water from the chicken that I boiled prior to adding to the soup for more flavor. I also added more egg noddles, probably double and more parsley. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Super yum!!! I boiled my chicken then used the chicken broth. I needed to add a few seasonings: Nature's Seasons, Garlic Salt, bouillon, black pepper, Italian Season, & Cayenne Pepper to pick it up though. I also doubled the celery, onions, & carrots. Wow, yum!! Even my picky children enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Awesome soup. It disappeared quickly after it was done. Only thing I changed was adding a 1/2 cup of chopped carrots instead of a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States