Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Tasted great. I try to always keep veggies handy and cooked chicken in the freezer. I cut the recipe down so I only used two bouillon cubes, 3 cups water, and 2 cups chicken stock I had in the freezer (from when I cooked the chicken). I also substituted thyme for the marjoram, only because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Best chicken noodle soup I ever had! I used 2 cups of College in and the rest I used chicken base rather than bullion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moxye
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I added Celery Salt, Sea Salt, used Medium Shell noodles instead of Egg Noodles & substituted Chicken Broth for half of the water and the soup came out perfect!! My daughter was sick today so I decided to make homemade soup for the first time and it was a success!! Thanks Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was my first time making chicken noodle soup and it turned out great! I added in garlic and cubed up some chicken breasts and threw it right in the pot (didn't cook it first). I didn't have egg noodles so I substituted some mini spaghetti. Finicky young son asked for 2 helpings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was excellent. I was pressed for time and didn't have the usual hours to cook my soup. I made several changes and they were great. I used 2 rotisserie chickens, about 2.5 lbs per, 12 cups of chicken stock plus 8 cups of water and 8 bullion. I had about 1.5 cup of celery and 1/2 of a medium onion. I added 3 cloves of garlic and probably 1 cup of carrots. I used 1 stick of butter and softened all veggies and garlic in it on medium low. I then added both chickens, whole, dissolved the bullion in water then added to pot, 2 bay leaves, 1tsp of oregano, 1tsp of poultry seasoning, 4tbs of fresh parsley, 1tbs of pepper, 1tsp of salt and 1tsp of basil. I added a small bag of frozen corn as well right here. I also used 16oz of egg noodles and with all that(which I added later), I probably could have used 1 more cup of chicken broth. I cooked on medium for 30 minutes to let it boil some then pulled the chicken out and turned the heat to medium high. Drop the egg noodles and then took all of the meat off of the bone. 8 minutes later I added the chicken and turned off the heat. PERFECT!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee-and-Payge
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This was very easy to make with simple ingredients. I used a lemon pepper rotisserie chicken from Publix, just cut the meat right off the bone. A whole chicken makes just the right amount for the recipe. As for the bay leaf, turns out it's optional. I forgot the bay leaf but soup tasted delicious anyway. My suggestion would be to prepare all the chopped ingredients the day or night before you want to cook. Otherwise the chopping will add another 30 minites to prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I make this in the crock pot. I dump all the ingredients except for the noodles in the crock before I leave for work. I add the noodles when I get home and dinner is ready. I use whole boneless skinless chicken breasts from Costco or SAMs and canned broth. Easy easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I tried to follow the recipe as written but had to use what I had at home, so less chicken, about 1 cup more carrots because some reviews said it was lacking in vegetables and this is how I get them into my family. After I started cooking I realized I didn't have any marjoram. A quick look at reviews showed that oregano and thyme were good, so I split the amount for marjoram between the two. Very good. Smelled great cooking. Will definitely make again. Oh, I added 3 cloves of garlic but I really didn't notice it so I could have skipped it. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States