Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
No changes... very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
soooooo gooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Good but to make it better, cook the chicken with the other ingredients. Use one can of chicken broth instead of the cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dawn Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Great simple recipe. You can improvise easily. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dc Townes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Tasted great. I try to always keep veggies handy and cooked chicken in the freezer. I cut the recipe down so I only used two bouillon cubes, 3 cups water, and 2 cups chicken stock I had in the freezer (from when I cooked the chicken). I also substituted thyme for the marjoram, only because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Best chicken noodle soup I ever had! I used 2 cups of College in and the rest I used chicken base rather than bullion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moxye
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I added Celery Salt, Sea Salt, used Medium Shell noodles instead of Egg Noodles & substituted Chicken Broth for half of the water and the soup came out perfect!! My daughter was sick today so I decided to make homemade soup for the first time and it was a success!! Thanks Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was my first time making chicken noodle soup and it turned out great! I added in garlic and cubed up some chicken breasts and threw it right in the pot (didn't cook it first). I didn't have egg noodles so I substituted some mini spaghetti. Finicky young son asked for 2 helpings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was excellent. I was pressed for time and didn't have the usual hours to cook my soup. I made several changes and they were great. I used 2 rotisserie chickens, about 2.5 lbs per, 12 cups of chicken stock plus 8 cups of water and 8 bullion. I had about 1.5 cup of celery and 1/2 of a medium onion. I added 3 cloves of garlic and probably 1 cup of carrots. I used 1 stick of butter and softened all veggies and garlic in it on medium low. I then added both chickens, whole, dissolved the bullion in water then added to pot, 2 bay leaves, 1tsp of oregano, 1tsp of poultry seasoning, 4tbs of fresh parsley, 1tbs of pepper, 1tsp of salt and 1tsp of basil. I added a small bag of frozen corn as well right here. I also used 16oz of egg noodles and with all that(which I added later), I probably could have used 1 more cup of chicken broth. I cooked on medium for 30 minutes to let it boil some then pulled the chicken out and turned the heat to medium high. Drop the egg noodles and then took all of the meat off of the bone. 8 minutes later I added the chicken and turned off the heat. PERFECT!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States