Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good. Added garlic and carrots and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made this tonight for a weeknight meal it was good I had to change it a little I didn't sauté the onions I put all of the veggies in a crockpot with the seasons and the chicken broth I didn't add the chicken right away I used chicken nuggets and deep fried them and added at the end of the cooking time I cooked my own noodles in saucepan I don't like soggy noodles but thank you for the recpie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Making Chicken Noodle soup always seemed like a chore to me. Not this recipe, and how wonderful the taste was also. I will make this again. Actually, I made this for my mother who had been ill and she loved it. I did increase the carrots to 1/2 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Quick and easy to make..... my family enjoyed this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband is obsessed with chicken soup and often makes his own which entails hours of cooking. I love this soup because it doesn't take forever to make and it helps with his craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Doubled up the veggie and chicken quantities, used thyme and oregano rather than marjoram and used better than bullion for the stock. Amazing. Simply amazing. The best chicken noodle soup I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was soooooooo good! I used a rotisserie chicken for convenience and added a can of cream of chicken soup. It was absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it...such a warm comfort food on a snowy winter day! Next time, I'll not add the can of soup so that it'll be more broth like. But either way, it's a 5 star winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Great soup! i made the following changes: when i cooked the chicken, i added a 1/4 tsp turmeric and salt and pepper. i just steamed it in it's own water until cooked through. then i removed the chicken from the pot and followed the recipe steps. when i added the chicken back, I included the little water that was remaining from when i cooked the chicken. i didnt have celery on hand so used celery salt instead. i didnt have any marijoram either so left it out. i used 6 chicken stocl cubes for the 6 cups of water. tasted great! I made enough for 4 but my husband and i gulped it down in one night :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
So easy, so good! Put everything in the crockpot, used rotisserie chicken so it was even easier! Used quinoa instead of noodles and it gave it a nuttier taste and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Bought rotisserie chicken and the rest was a piece of cake. Huge family favorite and will make again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States