Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was really good, but it was a little too salty. Next time I will try using broth instead of cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I've always used Grandma's recipe, but I thought I would give this one a try, it really upgraded her recipe even more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gray Hubler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Like other reviewers, I used stock and chicken broth. I put 2 cups carrots and celery and used Reames noodles. I also use a whole chicken. We like a hardy soup. I upped the spices and add a few cloves of garlic as well. This is a great base recipe to tweek to what you and your family like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This is a simple and good recipe. I don't use as many bouillon cubes as the recipe calls for but it turns out fine anyway. Of course we all add or subtract according to our tastes. For me it's more chicken (I use only breast meat) and no celery. (Can't stand celery unless it's filled with peanut butter!) Made this tonight and took some over to a 95 year old Swiss neighbor. She hardly eats enough to keep her alive. Tonight she asked me if I had some extra she could have. I gladly ran home and got more for her. She ate two and a half bowls in one sitting! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTCOOKINSWITZERLAND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jba42peach
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Followed the recipe but cooked my chicken with the soup. Also added some spinach to it. It was so good, really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good. Added garlic and carrots and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made this tonight for a weeknight meal it was good I had to change it a little I didn't sauté the onions I put all of the veggies in a crockpot with the seasons and the chicken broth I didn't add the chicken right away I used chicken nuggets and deep fried them and added at the end of the cooking time I cooked my own noodles in saucepan I don't like soggy noodles but thank you for the recpie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Making Chicken Noodle soup always seemed like a chore to me. Not this recipe, and how wonderful the taste was also. I will make this again. Actually, I made this for my mother who had been ill and she loved it. I did increase the carrots to 1/2 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Quick and easy to make..... my family enjoyed this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband is obsessed with chicken soup and often makes his own which entails hours of cooking. I love this soup because it doesn't take forever to make and it helps with his craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Displaying results 51-60 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States