Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
It was delicious. My husband loved it too. I did substitute chicken stock for the water and chicken bouillon cubes. I also let it simmer for about an hour and a half total. This is my new "go to" soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great recipe. I use homemade noodles and sometimes a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy and easy. I did not have celery so added spinach at the end of the cooking. Did not add noodles. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good recipe! I used all chicken stock and added two Knorr Homestyle Stock Concentrate "containers". PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iTsNENE
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Love this easy recipe. First time making the dish but I know I will make again in the future! I wanted a thicker soup so I added a few tsp of all purpose flour. But not too much because you don't want it to resemble chicken & dumplings too much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is the very first time I've made soup of any kind since I've always thought it was a lot of work. This simple recipe proved me wrong and made me regret that I hadn't started making homemade soup years ago. This soup is delicious and very easy to make. I made it with one less bouillon cube than the recipe called for since some of the reviews stated that it was too salty. Both I and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I also doubled all the veggies and spices and it was wonderful. Made it in the slow cooker and cooked for 6 hours. Noodles the last 20 minutes. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My "go to" soup anytime someone starts sniffling and sneezing. We have had 3 rounds of colds in this house this winter and I have made it for sick friends, so I have used this recipe many times. Here are some suggestions below. Do: Double the carrots if you like them in soup. Use 6 Knorr extra large bouillon, it makes a difference Dont: Do not add extra noodles. I did because I thought it looked like there was going to be too much broth. Everyone loves the broth and my leftovers were dry. The 8 ounces is perfect. This recipe is easy and delish and I swear by its ability to kick a cold to the curb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was simply amazing.... thank you so much!!! I have 6 picky eaters in this house and they all LOVED it, as did the husband. I used frozen dumplings because I didn't have any noodles and no time to make them and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Jensen Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States