Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Make this often. Lot's more of the veggies and instead of marjoram I use poultry seasoning. yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is a good, basic chicken noodle soup. I used my homemade broth and it hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this a few nights ago and loved it!! I added a pinch of poultry seasoning and used Swansons chicken broth! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was very flavorful! I added 4x the amount of carrots but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was excellent! I used some chicken meat that was left over from a supermarket roasting chicken and a can of Tyson chicken meat. I seasoned it as the recipe said. I cut down the butter because thr chicken had a lot of flavoring injected into it. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Excellent soup that my family enjoys every time. I added 3x the carrots. We love this soup on a nice fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
So good & so easy! I increased the carrots to a cup. Served with French bread & my husband was raving about how I am the best cook ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Blackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
so good I added more carrots and doubled recipe and my family loved it! we had left overs next night and still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I used a rotisserie chicken, first boiling it for awhile and then tearing the meat by hand. That made for some tasty broth and delicious chunky chicken in the soup, which was delish. I also had some okra to use up, so I threw that in, too, and it was awesome. I made this for myself when I was sick, and I was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is just the way my mother taught me and I've been making this soup for over 55 years, my only difference is to boil my noodles separately till done then add them to the soup (in the bowl) , it prevents the soup from being cloudy. If I have left over soup for the next night I again boil the noodles I need, this keeps the left-over soup from becoming overly thick and unappetizing looking. Remember this is chicken soup not cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States