Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My original intent was just to make chicken stock and use the chicken for… something. I already had chicken, celery, carrots, and onions simmering in the pot. At some point, I looked up this recipe. I hadn’t sautéed the onions and celery like the recipe says too, I had just tossed them in. Because of that, there wasn’t a need for butter. For seasoning, I added fresh ground peppercorns (peppercorn medley by McCormick), ground sea salt, dried parsley, chicken granules (same thing as bouillon cubes but not in cubes), and this seasoning by McCormick called Pinch Perfect – Basil and Garlic. (Ingredient list for that says Garlic, Salt, Basil, and Tomato.) I did not add marjoram or a bay leaf. I used 12oz bag of noodles. I also mixed a little flour (about 2 teaspoons) in cool water and then stirred it to thicken it up a little. I chose to limit the amount of water so that there would be less broth and my little kids wouldn’t make a mess. This recipe was helpful and the directions worked really well. The kids loved it, my husband loved it, and I’m kind of a little sad there aren’t any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Used bouillon granules instead of cubes and a 2lb rotisserie chicken. Next time would add peas for a little more vegetable in the soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My son loves this recipe. He asks for it every week in the winter. I did add more carrots and celery than it called for though and didn't cook the chicken prior. If both my boys will eat it, I am a happy mother!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Love it! Very easy & taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Oh, wonderful! Fantastic! I needed to use up some green onions so I used those instead of regular onion; loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
It was delicious. My husband loved it too. I did substitute chicken stock for the water and chicken bouillon cubes. I also let it simmer for about an hour and a half total. This is my new "go to" soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great recipe. I use homemade noodles and sometimes a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy and easy. I did not have celery so added spinach at the end of the cooking. Did not add noodles. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good recipe! I used all chicken stock and added two Knorr Homestyle Stock Concentrate "containers". PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nettles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States