Chicken Noodle Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This is the best soup my family has ever had i added a few spices but other thean that it was so good i mad it for a friend that was sick. thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
Even though this may be time consuming, it is well worth the wait. It turned out so good, I ended up sharing some with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This is the soup my mom used to make! My 4 year old daughter loved helping roll out the dough and separate and dry the noodles. It is well worth the effort to make the noodles by scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
This recipe impressed all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
My kids just love homemade chicken noodle soup great thing when everyone has a cold i also fed this to the clients where i worked they just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
I didn't make the noodles but I did make the soup and it was very very good. I scaled it to 12 servings. I made it in my crock pot, not on the stove top. I added rosemary to the recipe and more garlic than suggested. Also, instead of making the noodles I threw in some pasta during the last 45 minutes of cooking and the noodles were fine. This is a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This is by far the best chicken noodle soup I've ever eaten and prepared. The recipe give you a good starting point and allows you to adjust to your taste. The only downfall is the preparation time but it is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This was SO good! as the vegetables were simmering,I cooked the chicken in water with extra carrots and celery(to make my own stock)I removed the chicken and chopped it up.Meanwhile,I just poured the home made stock into the simmering vegetables,WOW! that added all the flavor it needed! I also added a generous amount of seasoning salt and pepper.My noodles looked funny,but they were delicious and easy to make! This is the perfect recipe for a cold rainy day! 5 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This is a really nice recipe. The noodles make this soup worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
seasoned with oregano, thyme, black pepper, added baby carrots from the garden,ommited garlic and salt. I like mine creamier so I added a can of cream of chicken soup as well. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States