Chicken Noodle Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I added less water and more broth as well as celery and onions. The noodles are great and it reminds me of my grandmothers soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
pretty good! I took the advice of others and made my own stock, though. Good noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This is great for a cold gloomy day. I love home made noodles! My only change was to leave out the corn, I just don't think it goes in chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This soup was awesome! I sauted my veggies in olive oil instead of just boiling them which cut down on some of the time. I also added more chicken broth (because it was so thick) and I also added some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
seasoned with oregano, thyme, black pepper, added baby carrots from the garden,ommited garlic and salt. I like mine creamier so I added a can of cream of chicken soup as well. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This is a really nice recipe. The noodles make this soup worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This is the best soup my family has ever had i added a few spices but other thean that it was so good i mad it for a friend that was sick. thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This was SO good! as the vegetables were simmering,I cooked the chicken in water with extra carrots and celery(to make my own stock)I removed the chicken and chopped it up.Meanwhile,I just poured the home made stock into the simmering vegetables,WOW! that added all the flavor it needed! I also added a generous amount of seasoning salt and pepper.My noodles looked funny,but they were delicious and easy to make! This is the perfect recipe for a cold rainy day! 5 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is a good chicken soup recipe, although for the time involved I think it should have been better. The time is this recipe's only shortcoming, I think. Other than that, I would recommend making your own stock (I cooked 2 large chicken breast halves with some celery, carrot, salt, and pepper --simmer for 40 minutes, remove chicken, simmer 20 mintues more, strain. Be sure to skim while simmering. The chicken I then shredded to use in the recipe). Using the resulting stock, plus 2 cans of chicken stock and about 2 more cups of water made a nice soup base, not too salty or greasy, as I feel canned stock alone can sometimes be. I also found that I had to add about 4 more cups of water while the soup was cooking in order to keep the water level up. If you like chewy noodles,(not necessarily a bad thing) then go ahead and roll out to the suggested 1/8 inch thick, but if you don't like to have to cut your noodles when eating soup, then make the noodles paper thin when rolling out. I also added different spices which I think really added flavor--a touch of ground ginger (maybe 1/2 teaspoon) plus 4 teaspoons of Old World Seasoning blend by Penzey's Spices. This in particular was a great addition! Overall, try this soup, especially if it's a cold, dreary day and you have nothing better to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYDANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This is a great chicken soup recipe. The best part are the noodles. I was skeptical at first when I saw the ingredients, but they are excellant! Instead of prepared cooked chicken, I used chicken breast on the bone for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States